We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
49
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
49
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing free breakfast single men place to stay hot water cable tv hotel is located cleaned daily swimming pool security dr wifi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Lorenzo and his staff are fantastic, and will do everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. The open air Italian restaurant and pool are great! The rooms are basic, but clean, with generally updated bathrooms. You can find less expensive, but nothing beats the combination of price and location, for what is a very well run, and safe hotel. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms can be noisy sometimes, especially on busy holiday weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo B, Director de Recepción at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

thank you very much, happy to know you feel like home here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel caters to the single male. Not recommended for families and children. Hotel is located in action area of Sosua. Decent rooms with free wifi, safe in room, cable TV, free breakfast, swimming pool. Stay in the new wing of hotel across the street from the older wing of the hotel. This is the place to stay if you are a single male enjoying the scene of Sosua.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank SCIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo B, Director de Recepción at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was my fourth stay at newgarden great location.I prepayed with paypay for 7 night stay through newgarden website direct for new side.Upon arrival i was told they overbooked and i was to stay 1 night on old side.Needless to say i was not happy.The next day i was put on new side for the remaining 6 nights and was happy as a clam!Staff cleaning man and ladies are great clean rooms plenty of hot water.Security is tight goor time besides first night if it happens again i would have to change hotels plenty of places to stay in Sosua but i do enjoy Newgarden.

Room Tip: New side!Modern and clean.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderfully run, welcoming hotel with great friendly staff and an awesome restaurant. My room was nice and quiet (#30). The included breakfast options are on point. You'll make great friends here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Shoegazer_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great time as usual my stay at new garden was very comfortable staff is very friendly they treat you like family would recommend there anytime to visitors the new wing is nice and private would stay there next time if you like privacy breakfast is always good

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews