We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Wood oven pizza in Cabarete”

ROMA Cucina & Pizzeria Italiana
Ranked #75 of 141 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Description: Italian food with a twist, creative dishes, exquisite pizzas made in an authentic pizza oven and the best ambiance of the North Coast. Great for families!
Restaurant details
Description: Italian food with a twist, creative dishes, exquisite pizzas made in an authentic pizza oven and the best ambiance of the North Coast. Great for families!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've spent 17 summers growing up in Italy eating wood oven pizza. It's so difficult to find this authentic pizza in the states, yet I found it in this little restaurant in Cabarete. The regular size pizza is personal size, so don't think you are getting an American size pizza. That's not how Italians make their pizzas. They are meant for an individual. We ordered 10 pizzas to go as a late night snack for 21 of us! It was a hit!

Thank Angelisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Quaint as it may be all 4 of us were less than pleased with our meals. The service was friendly but on the Island there are so many wonderful places to eat that Roma’s will be off our list next year.

Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza. Bring a currency converter and check your bill before you pay. Prices are good. Service was good as well.

Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Here is your photo proof on how you scam your customers. You claim no one is complaing but your reviews say others wise. Next time you want to address an issue be more classy because you guys certainly lack it. Thank you and I hope your dishes improve:)

Thank yolozo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Hello my name is Zoë. I go to the lovely Dominican Republic every year and love to try new places. My family and I were in the mood for pizza and hands down the environment is lovely. As I walked in we were not greeted though they were not busy as well as waiters just sitting around. After 10 mins... I got the waiters attention. We wanted to take the pizzas home so we explained to him it would be a takeout order. We asked the sizes of the pizza and he said a regular is enough for 2 people and the small should be okay for one but they are both good sizes. so we got one regular and two small pizzas and a Cesar
salad. They gave us everything in three HUGE pizzas boxes making everything extremely miss leading. Our total was about 60 dollars as well. We get to our house and open the boxes and 1. the pizzas were burnt 2. I HAVE NEVER SEEN PIZZAS SOOO SMALL. The regular wasn’t enough for one person at all and the small was a joke. The salads lettuce was all wilted and there wasn’t a lot and no chicken. Extremely disappointed would never go back. Thanks for reading my review.

Thank yolozo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma Cucina & P... R, Proprietario at ROMA Cucina & Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018
Google Translation

We're sorry for what you say happened. You have collected the pizzas and salad directly so you have had the opportunity to check the contents of the packs, you could then report to the management your disappointment and, in case we could replace or change the dishes ordered. You could also call us to warn us and give us the opportunity to check and eventually replace the dishes. Doing it on trip advisor by giving a low rating to our restaurant is a way of doing that we feel unfair and misleading for customers who read these reviews.
Furthermore, there are no other customers who have had the problems reported by you, our products are appreciated by all our customers who usually stop to eat from us and the products we use are fresh and of excellent quality, so it seems very strange as you reported without providing photographic evidence and above all without giving us the opportunity to check. It is our habit to always be right to the customer and in case replace the dishes that do not correspond to expectations but, in the case of pizzas has never happened since we are open.
As for Cesar Salade, we invite you to read the recipe on specialized websites and you will realize that there is no chicken in the recipe. If you wanted a Chiken Cesar Salad, which is different from the traditional Cesar Salade, you should have told it when ordering.
Best regards
The direction

Siamo spiacenti per quanto dite sia accaduto. Avete ritirato le pizze e l'insalata direttamente avete quindi avuto la opportunità di controllare il contenuto delle confezioni, avreste quindi potuto segnalare alla direzione il vostro disappunto e, nel caso avremmo potuto sostituire o modificare le pietanze ordinate. Avreste anche potuto telefonarci per avvertirci e darci la possibilità di controllare ed eventualmente sostituire i piatti. Farlo su trip advisor dando un punteggio basso al nostro ristorante è un modo di fare che riteniamo ingiusto e fuorviante per i clienti che leggono queste recensioni.
Non ci risulta inoltre che altri clienti abbiano avuto i problemi da voi segnalati, i nostri prodotti sono apprezzati da tutti i nostri clienti che abitualmente si fermano a mangiare da noi ed i prodotti che usiamo sono freschi e di ottima qualità, ci sembra quindi molto strano quanto da voi segnalato senza fornire prove fotografiche e sopratutto senza averci dato la opportunità di controllare. E' nostra abitudine dare sempre ragione al cliente e nel caso sostituire i piatti che non corrispondono alle aspettative ma, nel caso delle pizze non è mai avvenuto da quando siamo aperti.
Per quanto riguarda la Cesar Salade vi invitiamo a leggere la ricetta sui siti internet specializzati e vi renderete conto che non è previsto il pollo nella ricetta. Se desideravate una Chiken Cesar Salad, che è cosa diversa dalla tradizionale Cesar Salade, avreste dovuto comunicarlo al momento dell'ordine.
Cordiali saluti
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ROMA Cucina & Pizzeria Italiana also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to ROMA Cucina & Pizzeria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing