We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful resort”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Isabella...
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful resort”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice resort, well maintained, very good service and very friendly staff. A lot of excursions offered by the resort. Do not miss out on the massage. It is one of the best i ever had.This is a small resort that will make you feel like home. the cook Josee is very good. The food was excellent. I had a one bedroom apartment and it was extremely clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Massage
Liked least: leaving the resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service, smiles, and shuttle service”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the Phoenix late at night after a harrowing, rainy ride from Santiago Airport. We were greeted by several staff who just took our bags and led us to our well-appointed suite. This type of service from the entire staff became the norm. The wifi and phones kept us in touch with friends in Cabarete and back home in NYS. The bar and restaurant almost kept us from going into town. The shuttle service was a great buy and took us to Sosua, Cabarete, and many spots on the way. We support the 3 Mariposas Montessori Pre-school and required transportation 3 times. We accomplished all of our vacation goals in a unique boutique hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming attitude from all the staff.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4AnaM_13
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We travel alot and this resort has been the best experience as they make you feel like family.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we got to the resort we were welcomed by the staff. They immediately approached us and unloaded our luggage. Throughout our stay the staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful with everything. There is a great supermarket nearby, Janet's, where you can do your grocery shopping and/or go upstairs and get take out. There are many places to eat near supermarket and beach is nearby. We rented a car but they can shuttle you to beach, store or airport for a minimal fee. The resort is well kept and they will even cook/season your food. You can eat by pool area as they have several tables which they beautifully set up for you. You can also order meals from them as they stock food. The pool area is nice and clean with a waterfall. It is in front of the bar/grill if you get thirsty or hungry. If it is your birthday or anniversary, let them know and they will celebrate with you. Your room will be fabulously decorated with flower pedals and champagne. While we were there, the owner, Ben, was there and cooked a pig. We had a pig fest for everyone with side dishes and drinks for a minimal fee. Ben owns a beach buggy and horses. He took us for a buggy ride to beach and the experience was excellent and fun. He is so nice, helpful and a people person. He carries emergency gear in buggy and helped pull a truck out of the sand at the beach. We are already planning and looking forward to going back this summer for a week or two of fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, and employees making you feel like family.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella...
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Makes you feel like home”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Saturday afternoon. We were 4 people and got picked up from the airport with the taxi service, which brought us directly to the hotel. Before picking where to stay, we looked at the reviews on TripAdvisor and analyzed the good and bad ones. We found that there was more good then bad reviews, so we decided to take a shot and try this new hotel. When the taxi dropped us off, the staff were there to help us with our luggage and show us our room. The room was very neat and clean and had all the needed supplies for our stay. We noticed that there was only an air conditioning system in the bedroom, but it was strong enough to cool the entire condo when the door of the bedroom is left open. When we got back to the room there was AC all around! The garden was very relaxing and beautiful. The staff maintained it really well. Every time we needed something the staff was there to help and give us their service. The resort was like a family, everyone was friendly and we would do activities with other people from the hotel. The activity coordinator, Wilson, was very helpful. The massages and manicure and pedicure service was excellent. Finally, when we didn't feel like going out to eat and were very tired, we would stay at the hotel and eat what Chef Jose had to offer. The menu had a good variety of foods. Overall, we were very glad to choose this Resort. It was amazing and we have already booked for another 2 weeks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Not on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga W
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If we only knew, we would never go there, even for free...”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
7
people found this review helpful

It is not a luxury place as advertised. Although the staff was friendly and food was very nice, the place is sketchy, way below our expectations as well as most guests during our stay. Windows have no glass. You can hear everything from outside and you can be heard as well. Trucks and motorcycles would be your morning calls very early everyday. You could hear gun shots at night. A piece of brick with a few holes in bathroom represented the vent and window. Hot water was on and off (take your shower quickly or you may be end up taking cold shower), dirty sheets, only two bath towels per room, never had been changed. No dishwasher, no washer-dryer, no hair dryer, no shampoo, no body wash, no hair conditioner...squeaky bed...pillow stuffed with something like cotton balls. We had to clean the shower floor before the first use. "Fitness room" is the size of small bathroom presented by very old treadmill and something else that not meant to be used. But this is not the worst. Shocking part is the location The resort located a remote area surrounded by trash and dirt. you can see garbage from your window and once you step out resort. Its hard to get to a beach. You do not want to walk on dirty, dusty and undeveloped roads. In many cases, that is no side walks and very unsafe with the crazy traffic. In order to get to beach, you need to go through slum, abandoned and destroyed places. You can get to beach using the old beat up resort van for $70 per week. It is hard to communicate with staff since only one of them (Rudy) speaks good English. Couple of times we were not picked up on time as requested and had to call. This does not include the time we were not picked up from the airport after having several emails with the resort and had "confirmation". Remember, all calls made incurred roaming charge and considered international calls. The stuff is carrying guns for protection, which is probably needed considering the location.
With all said.... Although we thought about leaving the first day we arrived, we managed to stay positive and maintain our sense of humor, enjoyed the vacation with what we have, made good friends with the other resort guests who share the same thoughts about the resort.
We would suggest other resorts by the beach if you want to visit Cabarete.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and staff friendliness
Liked least: Location and surrounding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing