We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Laguna Beach
Nearby Hotels
Kite Beach Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alegria(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Ranch(Cabarete)
US$1,534
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Dreem Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
96
12
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
12
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner timmagnificent placegrand openingdominican republicshort walkbedroom condodaily housekeepingdeep sea fishinga wonderful place to staypool sidethe penthousefull kitchenbeautiful poolnew buildingrented a carcleaning staffkite surfing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

went for a week to Grand Laguna Beach. Could not have been better. the grounds are exceptionally clean. its right on the beach( short walk on their property) . the staff are super friendly. There is restaurant bar is called the Grotto. fantastic food quality and cheap prices. It really has a homie feel. book here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seandD8564IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_GLB, Public Relations Manager at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello seandD8564IN, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the food at the Grotto Bar & Grill. We hope to see you back in the future!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018


Usually, I like to critique my experiences at the end of my stay. But this time, it’s an exception. The reason being, that after years of travelling to the Dominican Republic (and the rest of the world) this establishment has left me awestruck.

Finally I found decent strong lighting in the apartments (usually, places use cemetery strength lighting). I have waited so long to be able to shave under good lighting conditions;

Finally I found a shelf in the shower where I can set toiletries;

Finally a place that offers good cleaning services, and filtered tap water (a rarity in the Dominican Republic);

Finally a place that has correct socket placement in the rooms, so you can charge your devices (wherever you are) and still use night stand lamps and other necessities;

A working, kind and efficient staff in the office.

These might seem like little things... but they go a long way to making a good stay. The owner, mr Tim, is truly a gentleman.

Congratulations

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conteCaudulloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_GLB, Public Relations Manager at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello conteCaudulloA, thank you for your very kind review.

We really appreciate that you took the time to get in to the finer details of your stay and our service. It is a very helpful to our business and means a lot to all of us here at Grand Laguna Beach.

You were a great guest and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had such a great time at Grand Laguna beach we ended up extending our trip.
We were lucky enough to stay in the penthouse suite in 04 the newest section of this Condo. Three story huge beautiful beach apartment that very comfortably hosted 3 couples with room for privacy and room to have great dinners together. The place was clean, beautifully decorated with Dominican accents and comforts from home.
Everything you need is in the condo no need to bring anything with you. There are many things to see and do in the area and can get a cab into Sosua or Cabarete very easily.
We loved deep sea fishing and paddle boarding with Method on the river.
When we didn’t feel like cooking, we would eat at the Grotto on site. The main pool is beautiful but if you would like to take a dip in privacy there is a wading pool on the rooftop of the condo. Can’t say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get the 04 condo, huge, beautiful 3 floors
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bri819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_GLB, Public Relations Manager at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello bri819, thank you for your in-depth review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our brand new penthouse! We do our best to make sure our guests expectations are exceeded, and reading reviews like yours makes everything well worth it!

We hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I’ve stayed at Grand Laguna Beach in DR several times now. I love that it is only 15min from the airport and the hotel staff are always so welcoming. The new building looks so cool with blue tinted windows, and has the biggest infinity pool I’ve ever seen! They even built an elevator that takes you from the hotel pool down right down to the beach. Laguna beach is so quiet and relaxing I spend hours reading and listening to the waves uninterrupted. The best place to watch the sunset is on the hotel’s huge rooftop deck where there are plenty of lounge chairs and couches to relax in. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank luvz_vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle_GLB, Public Relations Manager at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello luvz_vacations, thank you for taking time to leave us your review! It is always great to have you back!

Thanks for all the compliments of Grand Laguna Beach: Phase Two. It is returning guests like you that made it all possible! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our beachfront rooftop terrace and extra large infinity pool. We are very proud of it.

We hope to see you back relaxing at the beach again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is one of the most magnificent place so far that I was privileged to stay in Carbarete. My suite comes with a private Suana located on top of the roof overlooking a private beach for your own comfort. The most beautiful staff and security to greet and socialize with you to make sure your having a fantastic vacation. The swimming pool and the fountain located at the front as an amazing view at nights with lighting and colors reflecting in the water. For all those who enjoy a vacation with absolute privacy and the security the Laguna Beach is the place to be. However I do recommend it to everyone for a very relaxed and well deserved vacation. Amazing and must see!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Quiet and spacious. Parking and wheelchair accessible.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Everton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Hello Everton, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff all thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. You need to see the place now that Phase Two is completed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews