We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
166
142
49
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
142
49
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is nice for a layover, a bit out of fashion but neat and clean. We stayed because we went to a party and this hotel was conveniently located for us. When checking in, the staff was a little distracted, but turn it right. For the next day, breakfast was very nice and all the restaurant staff was so friendly and kind. From the guy at the omelette/pancake bar through the lady outside grilling meat and delicious barbacoa and nopales, they were all very nice and so attentive. Such a nice place to stay and great place to have brunch.

Room Tip: This Hotel doesn't have elevator, therefore if you are travelling with an elderly, get a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioHernandezPozos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazmin C, Gerente at Gamma Pachuca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos llegar sus amables y valiosos comentarios.

Para nosotros ha sido un honor tener la oportunidad de recibirlos y atenderlos en esta su casa. Usted y y su familia son nuestra prioridad; por lo cual, tenga la seguridad de que trabajamos día con día para mejorar nuestro serivicio con la finalidad de superar sus expectativas en cada visita.

Me reitero a sus ordenes.

Saludos cordiales,

Yazmin Cazares
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean and nicely furnished with a sofa, desk and large LCD television. The grounds are beautiful and border a golf course. We've stayed in several other hotels in Pachuca but this is our favorite. A big plus for us is that it is quiet, though you should ask for a room that faces the central grounds to avoid noise from the highway. Direct bus service to and from the airport is available here which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazmin C, Gerente at Gamma Pachuca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your kind comments.

It has been an honor for us to have the opportunity of being your hosts during your stay here at Pachuca.

We hope to receibe you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Yazmin Cazares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Rooms and hotel in general needs a renovation, feels old.
The price is okay, but don't count on everything they tell you when making your reservation.
Beds are not comfortable.
The good thing is free internet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I'm cheap. Not frugal, not economical, not one with a good eye for a bargain...I'm cheap. The goods have to match the price and the price has to be low. It works for Wal Mart doesn't it?

The Fiesta Inn is a good hotel. I stayed at 2 others in Pachuca in the month...Holiday Inn (a sad, sad place) and another that I can't remember the name. The Fiesta came highly recommended by TA. So we checked in.

The posted price of over $2100 pesos was laughable. The nice lady, without any prompting offerred $1,000 off before I could issue even a giggle at that posted price. I keep an inventory of great Mexican hotels, usually in smaller cities and towns that have everything any mortal travel could possibly want at $300 to $500 pesos/night. Paying anything over $1000/night is simply not in any of my chromosomes while in Mx.

But the Fiesta is worth it if you don't have the time or ability to search out the other $500 peso gems. The restaurant is open at 6 AM!! That's nearly unheard of in Mx! And the buffet is great. Parking may be a bit sketchy as I parked in the open lot beside the office. I guess they have a night watchman(?). The pool looked great and was warm.

The whole stay was good. The bill was right for the place and the level of service. But I'm still looking for that gem in Pachuca that has all the stuff but at a sub $1200 price. Please let me know if you find one!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I went to this hotel because the house of my family in Pachuca was close to this place. Did not have high expectations based on reviews, but I was surprised (I won't say everything was perfect and brand new, but was very good for the price, specially the service - everywhere). I traveled with some of my family and booked 3 rooms for us. Rooms were clean and nice. No a/c, but that was OK (they have heating for cold days). We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant most of the days, food was good and service was great (I'm usually picky evaluating service)... We even had a small family celebration during the dinner one day, we brought our own cake and ice cream, they helped us serving them. Swimming pool is small and was family crowded on Sunday, but is nice for few laps. Gym is not too big, but has the basics for a workout. It is little far from the mall and downtown, but it's not expensive to go around by taxi (if you negotiate the cost in advance). I saw some restaurants around it, but did not try them.Hotel has free wi-fi, and speed is good, they also has a business center where you can use a computer if you don't have your own... Just try to avoid room 140 (and probably others nearby), the power plan is next to it, we had some "blackouts" and while the power plant was in operation, it was impossible to be in that room (don't even think about any sleep), I must recognize, that changing the room was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews