We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service, too expensive compared with their service and their rooms' category.”
Review of Gamma Pachuca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gamma Pachuca
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pachuca
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Everything was very slowly, We had to wait more than one hour to get our room, then we decide to wait on the restaurant but also there, they took between 15 or 20 minutes just to take our orders.

Our friends' rooms was dirty when they arrived. There is no way you can rest because of the noise of the others rooms and halls. You can hear everything between rooms and the staff cleaning with the vacuum.
It's too expensive compared with their service and it looks old.

Definitively I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Look for another option around.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd Floor are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JOVillela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Gerente at Gamma Pachuca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped

El Equipo de Trabajo de Fiesta Inn Pachuca agradece sus comentarios, los cuales nos motivan a trabajar con mas esfuerzo y corregir las areas de oportunidad que acertadamente nos menciona, por lo cual le ofrezco una disculpa.

Estamos trabajando con un plan de remodelacion en el cual estan incluidas varias areas de esta su casa.

Por otro lado reforzare con mi equipo de trabajo, la optimizacion de respuesta siendo siempre nuestro objetivo la satisfaccion total de nuestros Huespedes y comensales,

Me reitero a sus ordenes

Saludos cordiales!!

Antonio Bravo Cárdenas
Gte. Gral
Hotel Fiesta Inn Pachuca
Email: antonio.bravo@posadas.com
Tel: 771-7170701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is nice for a layover, a bit out of fashion but neat and clean. We stayed because we went to a party and this hotel was conveniently located for us. When checking in, the staff was a little distracted, but turn it right. For the next day, breakfast was very nice and all the restaurant staff was so friendly and kind. From the guy at the omelette/pancake bar through the lady outside grilling meat and delicious barbacoa and nopales, they were all very nice and so attentive. Such a nice place to stay and great place to have brunch.

Room Tip: This Hotel doesn't have elevator, therefore if you are travelling with an elderly, get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioHernandezPozos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazmin C, Gerente at Gamma Pachuca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos llegar sus amables y valiosos comentarios.

Para nosotros ha sido un honor tener la oportunidad de recibirlos y atenderlos en esta su casa. Usted y y su familia son nuestra prioridad; por lo cual, tenga la seguridad de que trabajamos día con día para mejorar nuestro serivicio con la finalidad de superar sus expectativas en cada visita.

Me reitero a sus ordenes.

Saludos cordiales,

Yazmin Cazares
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean and nicely furnished with a sofa, desk and large LCD television. The grounds are beautiful and border a golf course. We've stayed in several other hotels in Pachuca but this is our favorite. A big plus for us is that it is quiet, though you should ask for a room that faces the central grounds to avoid noise from the highway. Direct bus service to and from the airport is available here which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazmin C, Gerente at Gamma Pachuca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your kind comments.

It has been an honor for us to have the opportunity of being your hosts during your stay here at Pachuca.

We hope to receibe you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Yazmin Cazares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Rooms and hotel in general needs a renovation, feels old.
The price is okay, but don't count on everything they tell you when making your reservation.
Beds are not comfortable.
The good thing is free internet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I'm cheap. Not frugal, not economical, not one with a good eye for a bargain...I'm cheap. The goods have to match the price and the price has to be low. It works for Wal Mart doesn't it?

The Fiesta Inn is a good hotel. I stayed at 2 others in Pachuca in the month...Holiday Inn (a sad, sad place) and another that I can't remember the name. The Fiesta came highly recommended by TA. So we checked in.

The posted price of over $2100 pesos was laughable. The nice lady, without any prompting offerred $1,000 off before I could issue even a giggle at that posted price. I keep an inventory of great Mexican hotels, usually in smaller cities and towns that have everything any mortal travel could possibly want at $300 to $500 pesos/night. Paying anything over $1000/night is simply not in any of my chromosomes while in Mx.

But the Fiesta is worth it if you don't have the time or ability to search out the other $500 peso gems. The restaurant is open at 6 AM!! That's nearly unheard of in Mx! And the buffet is great. Parking may be a bit sketchy as I parked in the open lot beside the office. I guess they have a night watchman(?). The pool looked great and was warm.

The whole stay was good. The bill was right for the place and the level of service. But I'm still looking for that gem in Pachuca that has all the stuff but at a sub $1200 price. Please let me know if you find one!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachuca hotels
6.5 km away
Mision Express Pachuca
Mision Express Pachuca
#3 of 18 in Pachuca
152 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pachuca
2.3 km away
Fiesta Inn Pachuca Gran Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Krystal Pachuca
Krystal Pachuca
#13 of 18 in Pachuca
120 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Emily
Hotel Emily
#6 of 18 in Pachuca
153 reviews
1.8 km away
Camino Real Pachuca
Camino Real Pachuca
#8 of 18 in Pachuca
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamma Pachuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamma Pachuca

Address: Mexico Pachuca Freeway Km 85 5 | Colonia Venta Prieta, Pachuca 42080, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Inn Pachuca)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Hidalgo > Pachuca
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pachuca
Price Range: €41 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gamma Pachuca 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gamma Pachuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing