We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
45
18
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
18
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rooftop swimming pool ocean view beautiful hotel winter olympics gym lake facilities lobby sea floor beach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Built for the just-completed winter games, this hotel is a wonderful 4.5 Star addition to the eastern Korean coast. Among the highlights: a warm and welcoming staff, beautiful gym and pool, very nice dining facilities plus clean/comfortable rooms. Considering how new the venue was, there were few if any issues to be found. It also happens to be very centrally located to all the Olympic venues with the farthest one being a little over an hour away. Overall, we really enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend it.

Tip: rooms on the bay side tend to be smaller and do not have great views. If you can, ask for a room facing the East Sea.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G3nLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie J, 프론트 매니저 at Golden Tulip Skybay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear G3inLondon,

Thank you for taking the time in providing such wonderful feedback from you recent stay with us.
I am pleased to hear of your memorable stay. Your kind comments regarding our dedicated team has been well received and I am delighted to pass it onto my team.

We look forward for your next visit to Golden Tulip Skybay Gyeongpo Hotel.

Best Regards,

Jamie Jeong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

looks crazy to have this giants here but its a great hotel
expensive
great service from almost all good english speaking
during the olympics they charged us in the restaurant as we where on Time Squre in NYC but really good t bone steak

i bought a cake for 20 pieces i paid 300 dollar for that hahahahahahah
a comedy but couldn't find a cake anywhere else

reception on the day good in the night so so
great roof top pool area
great small shop inhouse
fabolous location
great open areas 2 stay in the lobby
rooms brilliant

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swedechef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie J, 프론트 매니저 at Golden Tulip Skybay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear swedechef99,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our F&B department staff.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Jamie Jeong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

easy to contact, wonderful view, nice place, good infra and so on.
일단 경포대 들어서면 가장 먼저 눈에 띕니다. 건물 자체가 훌륭한 모습을
가지고 있습니다. 호텔의 앞 뒤 전망이 모두 좋은 경우는 드물 것입니다.
어디에 묵어도 만족할 수 있습니다.
조식도 다양한 메뉴를 가지고 있어서 아주 좋습니다.
20층에 인피니티 풀이 있는데 아직 개장 전이라 사용은 못했지만
올라가서 구경은 했는데 정말 환상 그 자체입니다.

Room tip: nice view & good sleep first 최고의 전망과 편안한 잠자리를 원하신다면 강추!!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanH4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie J, 프론트 매니저 at Golden Tulip Skybay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Dan H 고객님,

골든 튤립 스카이 베일 경포 호텔을 방문해주시고 이렇게 시간 내셔서 후기를 남겨 주시니 감사합니다.

골든 튤립 스카이 베이 경포 호텔은 지난 1월 12일 개관하여 고객님께서 깔끔하고 아늑한 투숙을 경험하실 수 있도록 최선의 노력을 다하고 있습니다.

강릉 KTX역과 버스터미널이 차량으로 10분거리에 위치하고 있으며, 호텔 앞 뒤에 있는 경포 호수와 경포 바다의 전망은 마음까지 편안하게 해주는 진정한 힐링이 될 것입니다.

호텔 내에는 1층 All day Dining Restaurant 1이 위치하고 있으며, 환상적인 전망을 자랑하는 20층에는 피트니스 센터와 실내 수영장 그리고 인피니티 풀, Soiree Grill & Bar가 위치하고 있습니다.

현재 인피니티풀과 스파를 제외한 모든 시설이 운영되고 있습니다. 다시 한번 방문에 감사드리며, 곧 또 뵙기를 희망합니다.

감사합니다.

Best Regards,

Jamie Jeong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews