We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic business retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view with tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view with tropical garden
Front View with Tropical pool Apartment living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front view with tropical garden
Front View with Tropical pool
Apartment living room
Apartment bed room
Bathroom
Bedroom Bathroom
Apartment Living room
Pool Area
Swimming Pool and Garden View
View from Second Floor Apartment
View from Second Floor Apartment
The Olive Tree Villa at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tagaytay, Cavite Province, Calabarzon Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AJ H
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic business retreat”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently held a planning session here for our management team (10 pax) with a 2 night stay. The Olive Tree Villa suited our needs perfectly in terms of a good balance of privacy but yet enough intimacy for team bonding as we were able to rent the entire villa for ourselves.

The pool looked great, though we didn't swim as the weather was a bit cold. We did appreciate the cool weather and clean air nonetheless!

The dining room area with its large table suited us very well for all day meetings and we could alternate eating indoors in the same space or outdoors for our meals depending on the weather.

Pam and her team provide fantastic service, on par with 5-star hotels, we could not have asked for more.

The food served is delicious and in abundance. Dietary restrictions are taken into consideration as well and the quality of ingredients is great as usual in the Tagaytay area.

Pam was also kind enough to take us out for a small excursion on our last day and to act as our tour guide.

Overall, I could not have asked for more and I strongly recommend The Olive Tree Villa to anyone wanting a vacation or even to host work meetings at this location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinDK
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing surrounded by nature”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tagaytay is a wonderful place not far from Manila, the volcano and surrounding areas are stunning. Stay overnight at the Olive Tree, a very modern and well appointed guest house where you can relax in your own apartment or studio and enjoy the surroundings. It is very quiet and relaxing. Bernard and Pam are super accommodating and helpful hosts. The food is fresh, from the surrounding organic farms and prepared on the spot. A wonderful experience, a highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm welcome, peace and nature
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you Renilde. Great having you at the Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherryll...
Bacoor, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in April 2015

This is a late review but I cannot let this pass.We had our wedding preps at The Olive Tree Villa and we couldn't have done it anywhere else.

The place does not only look awesome in pictures but more so in person. We were very comfortable and the amenities were all superb. We occupied all 3 apartments and the rooms were spacious. Just have to say that the bathrooms were very nice. The pool is big enough however we weren't able to enjoy it as much as we wanted to since it was a little cold at our time of stay.

More than the place, Pam (the owner) was very friendly and accommodating. She was hands- on and very helpful. She was at the villa during our entire stay but we didn't feel restricted at all.

For those not familiar with the area, finding the villa might be a little challenging. However, it will be all worth it once you are there already.

Definitely a place my husband and I are looking forward to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love The Olive Tree Villa so much we can't just identify one aspect.
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulltimeg...
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I visited The Olive Tree Villa for mothers day and to celebrate my daughters birthday.My girls had so much fun. They usually never ask to come back to one place unless they really enjoyed staying and they did,they asked me if we can come back again, of course I said yes. We had pork spare ribs for dinner. Its was really good. The salad was fresh from the field. For breakfast we asked for traditional Filipino food. It consist of itlog na maalat, kamatis and sardines marinated in olive oil. The next day Pam the owner of the villa accompanied us for a walk. We had mango and pineapple picking.On the way we saw herd of cow. My girls enjoyed watching them across the fence. They've also seen roosters and they kept admiring their feathers.I personally enjoyed my stay at the villa. Behind was a garden with tomatoes,cacao and of course Olive tree. Over all its a realxing place, very homey, not to miss the owner of the place, they are very nice and accomodating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you Vida. Glad you and especially the kids enjoyed your stay
We hope to see you all soon. Big hug to the girls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grace a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“''We Shall Return!''”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Olive Tree Villa in Tagaytay exceeded our expections. They don't just offer lovely motif themed villas but I give my three thumbs up to the the service that was rendered to us.

Ms. Pam is really accommodating. I just booked our reservation over the phone and I am really surprised that she initially entertained all my queries and responded to my requests within the day. She's genuinely nice! ❤

We were welcomed by her staff and my friends were so glad that everything were so organized because of their help! They are very courteous and was never hesitant to give a hand!

Aside from the luscious view, gorgeous villas, clear swimming pool and yummy Belgian chocolates, I will definitely recommend this place because of Ms. Pam's friendly staff.

Relaxation at its finest! Thank you very much and we SHALL see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing