We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tashi Delek Guest Lodge(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhattidanda Fresh & Natural Homestay(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innate Pension(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Himalayan Sunrise Guest House(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$696
US$420
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
39
57
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopsnow capped mountainsworking tvmountain viewnice viewcomfortable roomsplenty of hot waterdelicious foodwifivalleybalconykathmanduresortconferencecleanlinesslodgingmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We were here for lunch. Loved the place& ambience, Food is very delicious , staff are well mannered and always smiling. The view from the hotel is amazing. A real gem in the mountain. Wish we could have stayed here. Anyways, there is always a next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Lost our words to say about this awesome resort. At the roof top, we all took fresh air , looked at the beautiful hills from the balcony of the restaurant. From dining to scenic beauty, all are in one word - the Best. Stayed on 5th July # 310

Room Tip: the best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Hotel has a perfect panoramic view of mountains and hills. The staff were very welcoming , from security guard to the restaurant staffs. Rooms were clean but could have been better. Spacious bathroom with powerful showers. Food is decent and their cocktail "DLR Gaurishankar" is must try. I completely enjoyed my stay and would love to go back."

Room Tip: Rooms on the tops have better view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utkrst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much. We look forward to welcome you in near days with better service. Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable comment. We will definitely work for upgrading the room.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Planned for two days trip in the weekend and the weather was really amazing. Could refresh myself from the hectic and polluted kathmandu.. And the best part was the rain.. perfect time to visit during this summer.!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean resort hotel with the possibility of stunning mountain views weather permitting,( it was misty on our trip but still lovely)

It is not luxurious and it is not cheap. We didn't experience the exceptional personal service mentioned by others but the staff were pleasant enough and food was fine. The lack of a working tv and no wifi didn't bother us as that's not why we came but worth noting given the resort advertises those things.

There was a conference going on when we stayed so it wasn't idyllically quiet nor calm but this is understandable

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gautam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews