We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tashi Delek Guest Lodge(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bhattidanda Fresh & Natural Homestay(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innate Pension(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Himalayan Sunrise Guest House(Dhulikhel)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$659
US$389
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
39
57
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
30
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopsnow capped mountainsworking tvmountain viewnice viewcomfortable roomsplenty of hot waterdelicious foodwifivalleybalconykathmanduresortconferencecleanlinesslodgingmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Hotel has a perfect panoramic view of mountains and hills. The staff were very welcoming , from security guard to the restaurant staffs. Rooms were clean but could have been better. Spacious bathroom with powerful showers. Food is decent and their cocktail "DLR Gaurishankar" is must try. I completely enjoyed my stay and would love to go back."

Room Tip: Rooms on the tops have better view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utkrst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much. We look forward to welcome you in near days with better service. Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable comment. We will definitely work for upgrading the room.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Planned for two days trip in the weekend and the weather was really amazing. Could refresh myself from the hectic and polluted kathmandu.. And the best part was the rain.. perfect time to visit during this summer.!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean resort hotel with the possibility of stunning mountain views weather permitting,( it was misty on our trip but still lovely)

It is not luxurious and it is not cheap. We didn't experience the exceptional personal service mentioned by others but the staff were pleasant enough and food was fine. The lack of a working tv and no wifi didn't bother us as that's not why we came but worth noting given the resort advertises those things.

There was a conference going on when we stayed so it wasn't idyllically quiet nor calm but this is understandable

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gautam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Looking down from the restaurant at the lodge at the rest of the resort below can give you vertigo. The construction alone makes you realise just how mountainous Nepal is; and if you are lucky enough to have a clear day then the view in front of you is stupendous and you can see for yourself snow capped mountains and a stunning vista. The rooms are spacious, the showers powerful, the staff friendly and the food decent. I would go back.

Room Tip: The floors on the lowest floor have the largest balconies, but will work your calf muscles with all the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We would love to be athe your service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The resort is very well decorated and very clean.
It is closed to Kathmandu university.
Hot milk tea is very good.
View from the restaurant is very nice.
I would return for sure if I am back to Kathmandu again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank oonoiookIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews