We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dhulikhel Lodge Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Lost our words to say about this awesome resort. At the roof top, we all took fresh air , looked at the beautiful hills from the balcony of the restaurant. From dining to scenic beauty, all are in one word - the Best. Stayed on 5th July # 310

Room Tip: the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Hotel has a perfect panoramic view of mountains and hills. The staff were very welcoming , from security guard to the restaurant staffs. Rooms were clean but could have been better. Spacious bathroom with powerful showers. Food is decent and their cocktail "DLR Gaurishankar" is must try. I completely enjoyed my stay and would love to go back."

Room Tip: Rooms on the tops have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utkrst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much. We look forward to welcome you in near days with better service. Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable comment. We will definitely work for upgrading the room.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Planned for two days trip in the weekend and the weather was really amazing. Could refresh myself from the hectic and polluted kathmandu.. And the best part was the rain.. perfect time to visit during this summer.!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean resort hotel with the possibility of stunning mountain views weather permitting,( it was misty on our trip but still lovely)

It is not luxurious and it is not cheap. We didn't experience the exceptional personal service mentioned by others but the staff were pleasant enough and food was fine. The lack of a working tv and no wifi didn't bother us as that's not why we came but worth noting given the resort advertises those things.

There was a conference going on when we stayed so it wasn't idyllically quiet nor calm but this is understandable

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gautam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Looking down from the restaurant at the lodge at the rest of the resort below can give you vertigo. The construction alone makes you realise just how mountainous Nepal is; and if you are lucky enough to have a clear day then the view in front of you is stupendous and you can see for yourself snow capped mountains and a stunning vista. The rooms are spacious, the showers powerful, the staff friendly and the food decent. I would go back.

Room Tip: The floors on the lowest floor have the largest balconies, but will work your calf muscles with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaMakaju, Manager at Dhulikhel Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We would love to be athe your service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhulikhel
0.7 km away
Himalayan Horizon
Himalayan Horizon
#3 of 12 in Dhulikhel
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Mirabel Resort Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
2.5 km away
Dhulikhel Mountain Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 16 in Nagarkot
791 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 16 in Nagarkot
403 reviews
11.7 km away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhulikhel Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhulikhel Lodge Resort

Address: P.O. Box 6020 | P.O. Box 6020, Dhulikhel 00977, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Dhulikhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dhulikhel
Price Range: €90 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhulikhel Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dhulikhel Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhulikhel Hotel Dhulikhel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing