We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
257
250
98
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
250
98
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement parking point break self catering sea view rooms are big excellent location enjoyed my stay comfortable stay cape town road trip garden route tia balcony apartment accommodation bedroom dstv
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel is a modern venue with spacious room, clean and tidy environment, walking distance to restaurants and located in lovely area of town. Unfortunately we did not have sea view, but we had bad weather so the cosy room was welcomed during the cold evenings. There is limited cupboard space to unpack clothes, but we did not use the extra single bed in the room, so we packed our stuff there. I can recommend this venue for any type of stay over, being a quick business trip or a longer holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My friend and I loved this place, the room and view was beautiful and so relaxing. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially for the taxi. It took 5 min to get us as we did not want to drive in the night. Places situated in Marsh street so its walking distance! Thankyou again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _crlmr884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Surprizing! I Really Enjoyed staying here. We regretably stayed only one day/night. Nice room partial view of the ocean. Stunning sunset and sunrise visible from my bed.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for changing the date of my stay without extra charge

Stayed: July 2018
Thank VelmaWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

It was a great relaxing getaway..very friendly staff.everything was clean en neat.we really enjoyed it alot.own balcony with table and chair were nice as we had a sea view.
Own parking in basement was very convenient.thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manzistander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had two rooms. Loved the sea facing room no 15 but 13 was boxed in between two smokers and had to keep the door closed at all times. Was under the impression that it was a hotel and that you can order food or drinks from the establishment, or that there is a restaurant in the hotel, but it is 100% self catering. However super lovely restaurants within 5 minutes' walk. Cannot comment on service.
Extremely friendly staff at reception!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews