We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
39
26
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
26
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsafe parkingbeautiful roomsafe environmentwifi connectionperfect viewshuttle serviceevery morningfresh fruitcomfortable staycomfortable bedsea view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had four very good nights here - our room was delightful - the setting super and the honesty bar allowed us to sit and enjoy the panoramic view of Mossel Bay. Everyone very welcoming...lovely breakfast - and ideally placed to go out and see places like Wilderness, and some of the smaller bays. In the evening, there was the possibility to choose a restaurant and have a shuttle service free there and back thereby allowing us both to enjoy a bottle of wine without driving. The only small down side was the wifi really only worked well in the public area, but that did not spoil a thing...

Stayed: May 2018
Thank lindagoulding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Very quiet stay, but near of supermarket, restaurants, etc. We got the sea view, a large and clean room and a good breakfast. The only bad thing was the Wifi connection, but honestly, was good to rest and enjoy the city =)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TatianeO96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Our family stayed overnight and found everything we needed. Great location with a nice view and a very personal touch - just lovely. We also enjoyed a nice breakfast. Secured car parking was also available at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mzimme235741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Found this gem on the internet and have been recommending ever since! Fantastic service, great location. The views are amazing!! Loved the honesty bar in the beautiful sitting area. Room with stunning decor was comfy and had every single thing we could desire including a view of the pool and garden. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff exceptional. Wish we could have stayed longer. Cant wait to go back. Well done!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccolem236442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The Mossel Bay Guest House is a lovely place !
The room is big and well furnished. The staff gives you a family feeling.
I deeply recommend this place !
The garden and the patio are very special. I loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chayuta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews