We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ksar Assalassil(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
67
74
52
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
74
52
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsahara desertwifidaylighttourbuffetpoolmoroccodustmiddleoasis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good, the room was large and just perfect! The staff were so warm and accommodating... without exception- all very helpfull! I had a wonderful time here and enjoyed it very much :))))

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Nice place with pretty decoration & friendly staffs. Nice restaurant provides the yummy local food with cool desert~ amazing swimming pool with lovely garden.
Last but not least, the pub provides the local wine and and beer in reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A pool and buffet meals.

When I was there they had WiFi in the main reception area and near the pool but not in the rooms. I wasn't happy with that and voiced it to management and poof! there was a guy (Omar Samghoule), who is like their "Jack of all Trades", who showed up with a small crew and Voila!, I had WiFi in my room! I was the first. Man, that's service. 15 minutes and it was done and done well, the connection was excellent. Great job by Omar.

If you are stopping near 1000 Palms Valley, or Erfoud, on the way towards Merzouga and the deep Sahara (or heading back from there) and you want to stay in an upscale hotel with all the amenities, The Palm's is it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the '500' block. It is one group of rooms away from the pool, so quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed one night as a base for the Sahara dunes sunrise. The entrance and lobby are misleading. On the way to our rooms with our luggage we had to deal with holes in the flooringץ The rooms had a heavy smell of disinfecting fluid (like Lysol). We had to open the windows and rush out! During the short night we got headache. Dinner and breakfast were not tasty.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giora_I_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhon b, Director of Sales at Palm's Hotel Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

pour ces clients nous sommes navré , toute fois le traitement par des produit chimique dans le désert est dans l"intérêt des clients soit obligatoire est périodique 3 fois par an mais aprés 3 jours du traitement les chambres sont désinfecter et propre a l'utilisation ,
reste bien sure une petite odeur dans le jardin pour 3 jours
en général le client avait a demander changement de chambre sur place a la réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed here whilst we were doing a Sahara adventure, it was very quiet and the bar and food were not stocked as mentioned on the menus which although understanding was quite disappointing as they should have produced new menus in line with this. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were generally helpful but the manager was quite rude to us on the day we left for no reason at all. I have since emailed them as I lost an item of clothing and it's now 10 days gone and I have not had the courtesy of a reply or even an acknowledgement.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhon b, Director of Sales at Palm's Hotel Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

sérieusement votre jugement n'est pas a convenable a notre hospitalité
les produits servis dans le restaurant sont soigneusement contrôler et fournis a l'hôtel qui tiens a servir les produit frais et saint a ses clients dans une zone désertique dont les produits sont rare et difficile à trouver mais nous faisons plus d'efforts pour vous servir le meilleur
pour l'objet perdu nous vous assurons que nos service objets perdus ou oublier n'a rien trouver dans votre chambre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews