We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Salam Erfoud
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ksar Assalassil(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belere Hotel(Erfoud)
US$114
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Club(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
19
33
36
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
33
36
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate roomsnice gardenhot waterrooms are cleanswimming poolstayed hereone nightedgewifitoiletdinnerambiencegroup
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The entourage of this hotel is alright, however a little bit outdated. Nice entrance, pool, and terrace. Beautiful garden with singing birds, orange- and palm trees. TL lights in the rooms are not very subtile and the bathrooms are somewhat exhausted. Rooms are clean and quiet.

There is no ambiance to be found in the restaurant, the menu is very limited, poorly cooked and on top of that it is extremely expensive! For my overcooked small piece of grilled chicken I had to pay 80 DH, which is absurd for Moroccan standards! On the bright side, the service was excellent and the waiters are very friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed 2 nights (occupied amongst us 3 different rooms). The riad is large and caters to groups. The rooms are very large but the furniture and bathrooms are old and tired. Some rooms are alongside the main road - can be noisy at night. Dust is an given due to the location at the edge of the desert. Service is OK. The bar has loud live music and seems to be avoided by most tourists. The breakfast and dinner are self service style and the food options are not great. One of us got sick one night. Free wifi. Parking in front of the hotel. Book room but forego the food options - there are better places in town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way from M'Hamid to Fez, still near the desert. It is a very large complex reasonably well maintained. Our booking with booking.com was very cheap and I think as a result we were placed in rooms away from pool, bar, restaurant while the rest of the complex seemed empty. Nevertheless the room was clean and comfortable until the storm. Thunder, lightening, sand storm then rain. This put grit over the floor even though doors and windows shut. Not a complaint, in fact it was a great experience and a reminder of where we were. Moroccan continental breakfast was very good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I liked this riad style hotel. A large cool lobby next to a bar area (quite a rare thing in Morocco) and this leads out onto and outdoor seating area around a fair sized swimming pool. The restaurant also bordered the pool.
Moving on to another quadrangle enclosing an oasis type garden I found my bedroom. Again budget but more than adequate with a comfortable bed and separate bathroom and toilet which is also unusual in budget Morocco.
One of our group had a birthday on our departure morning of our one night stay and the kitchen rustled up a huge birthday cake, a very sweet breakfast indeed.
The staff here work hard and deserve our respect for that, they certainly made our stay welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

One night stay after visiting Merzouga desert .
Friendly staff, quiet rooms, clean bed sheets and bathrooms, diverse breakfast & dinner buffets.
The hotel hosts the hippest bar in town, so you may come across non-residents around the pool by night.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tarik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews