We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel with great pool”
Review of Riad Salam Erfoud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Salam Erfoud
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a rather big local hotel with a nice pool. The rooms are not very good, nor is the restaurant although I liked the bar. Given the heat in Erfoud, ACs are not always up to the task. Rooms are nice size but not very nice. Most rooms have two bathrooms, with toilet and shower in separate rooms but are quite basic.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The entourage of this hotel is alright, however a little bit outdated. Nice entrance, pool, and terrace. Beautiful garden with singing birds, orange- and palm trees. TL lights in the rooms are not very subtile and the bathrooms are somewhat exhausted. Rooms are clean and quiet.

There is no ambiance to be found in the restaurant, the menu is very limited, poorly cooked and on top of that it is extremely expensive! For my overcooked small piece of grilled chicken I had to pay 80 DH, which is absurd for Moroccan standards! On the bright side, the service was excellent and the waiters are very friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed 2 nights (occupied amongst us 3 different rooms). The riad is large and caters to groups. The rooms are very large but the furniture and bathrooms are old and tired. Some rooms are alongside the main road - can be noisy at night. Dust is an given due to the location at the edge of the desert. Service is OK. The bar has loud live music and seems to be avoided by most tourists. The breakfast and dinner are self service style and the food options are not great. One of us got sick one night. Free wifi. Parking in front of the hotel. Book room but forego the food options - there are better places in town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way from M'Hamid to Fez, still near the desert. It is a very large complex reasonably well maintained. Our booking with booking.com was very cheap and I think as a result we were placed in rooms away from pool, bar, restaurant while the rest of the complex seemed empty. Nevertheless the room was clean and comfortable until the storm. Thunder, lightening, sand storm then rain. This put grit over the floor even though doors and windows shut. Not a complaint, in fact it was a great experience and a reminder of where we were. Moroccan continental breakfast was very good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I liked this riad style hotel. A large cool lobby next to a bar area (quite a rare thing in Morocco) and this leads out onto and outdoor seating area around a fair sized swimming pool. The restaurant also bordered the pool.
Moving on to another quadrangle enclosing an oasis type garden I found my bedroom. Again budget but more than adequate with a comfortable bed and separate bathroom and toilet which is also unusual in budget Morocco.
One of our group had a birthday on our departure morning of our one night stay and the kitchen rustled up a huge birthday cake, a very sweet breakfast indeed.
The staff here work hard and deserve our respect for that, they certainly made our stay welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
6.9 km away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
2.7 km away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
70 reviews
0.9 km away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#7 of 13 in Erfoud
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 12 in Zagora
52 reviews
1.6 km away
Belere Hotel Erfoud
Belere Hotel Erfoud
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Salam Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Salam Erfoud

Address: Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range: €24 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Salam Erfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Salam Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Salam Erfoud Morocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing