We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
108
112
43
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
112
43
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night lake naivasha whole group vegetarian options boat trip electric fence hell's gate enjoyable stay rooms are clean beautiful grounds acacia trees maasai mara sitting area hotel grounds few meters security guard outdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The lodge was fully booked for our spiritual retreat for three nights four days from 14th To 17th October.
The management, staff, food and everything else was excellent. The management had allowed a special tent set up on the grounds for our Spiritual discourses and in the presence of our Spiritual leader.
As the whole group was vegetarian, the food was excellent with lots of variety and there was also live Mogo crisps and fried Mogo on the grounds.
The whole group also enjoyed live "Garba" on the grounds with live Music.
Once again "hats off" to all the management and staff of the lodge to make the event a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rumitchandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Rumit,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

I shared your review with the team who are really happy to have made your stay at the lodge a memorable one. They do wish to host you again soon.

I noted you were pleased with our variety of vegetarian food and the live cooking of mogo, grounds and the little touches that added to your stay. Our team did give their best effort to ensure the function went well.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent location allowing views of wildlife to be seen roaming around the fields from various areas within the hotel with a lake for boating.

The rooms were light and airy and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was freshly prepared and tasty.

Overall a superb place to holiday...will definitely
be visiting again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vasanti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Vasanti,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Our team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.
Since we have loads of acacia trees and open fields, the giraffes, zebras and water bucks do always stick around in front of the lodge to feed, which offers a wonderful experience for our guests.
I also noted you were please with our rooms and the variety of food.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel grounds are nice and spacious with extensive gardens. We opened the window curtain to find two zebras on the grounds in front of us in the morning. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Services, however, are not satisfactory. When asked for the lending of an adaptor, they asked me to buy one from the shop. There is no hair dryer in the room, when I asked the reception desk to deliver one to my room, they asked me to walk to the front desk (more than ten minutes walk across dimly lit garden paths) and make a cash deposit in order to get the hair dryer. This is no good hotel service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.
We appreciate your feedback.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the animal sightings around the lodge and especially outside your room. And that you were pleased with the hotel and rooms.
I have noted the areas of concern with the service, and assure you that we have put in place corrective measures for the borrowing of adaptors and hair dryers as we continue to excel in our services provided.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope you can give us another chance to be of service to you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

In between safari's in the north and south, we spent a few days at the lodge and it was pure relaxation, with unique opportunity to get very close to animals.

The lodge is beautiful, with an amazing back yard full of free flowing animals (Giraffes, Zebras, Water Bucks, Monkeys, etc), and just a quick walk away from Hippos.

Its a surreal site to sit for a meal, and have these majestic animals pass by calmly.

I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a big of tranquility and excellent service, while on safari.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the animal sightings around the lodge, and especially the restaurant which does make it a memorable experience.
Our team is happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback as we continue to excel in our services.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The 2nd part of our Safari journey was at Lake Nivasha Simba lodge. Again all the staff were eagerly awaiting our arrival and very welcoming. Very quick and efficient check in and was intvited on a boat trip on the lake. Quiet and clean rooms with great viwes of the grounds. Boat trip staff were very helpful and patient as we had an elderly person in our group.Lake trip was accompanied by a guide to give us information of the different types of birds that are found there.Boat trip circled around the hipppos to take some awesome photos. At night we had a fantastic oppurtunity to see the hippos out of water. Excellent 1 night stay to carry on with our safari journey . Thank you to all staff at Simba lodges for great hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post the excellent review about your stay at Lake Naivasha Simba. Thank you for the excellent comments on our service standards. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the landscape at Naivasha Simba and animal sightings.
The team looks forward to hosting you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
The Lake Naivasha Simba Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews