We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it a wedding, a conference, a family holiday, an anniversary, cerebration or "Me Time"?”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naivasha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Naivasha
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge is an hour's drive from the capital city of Kenya, Nairobi, The drive to Simba Lodge takes you through the scenic Rift Valley escapement and the smallest Catholic Church constructed by the Italians prisoners in the 1940's. (The church is on the Mai Mahiu Road). Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge is not a new lodge but what I like about this lodge is the spacious rooms and the grounds.

Each room has a cozy siting area. and if you get a room on the ground floor, you have the advantage of an outside verandah. Are you on a romantic trip, ask for a room with an outsider shower!!!

What I loved about the lodge is the interaction with animals which graze around the compound and interact with human beings very well. Zebras even come close to the rooms. An amazing experience. The grounds are vast and very green, the lake and boat rides are available at a fee. This is a great hotel for garden weddings, conferences and even family holidays. Each room has a view of the gardens, making it easier for you to watch the animals from the comfort of your room.

The staff are friendly and willing to assist. Evening bonfire and bush dinner as you listen to the waves from Lake Naivasha makes you exhale with relaxation. There is an electric fence which stops the hippos from getting to the hotel grounds. A morning or evening (sunset) boat ride is a must do.

Enjoy your stay as I enjoyed mine, rekindle your love, hold a successful conference, say your vows all in the beauty of this great lodge in Naivasha.

Room Tip: Travelling as a couple, request for a ground floor room, this will give you the advantage of a veran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Serah,

I hope you are doing well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, and for taking your time to write us this lovely review.

Firstly, the drive down through the Rift Valley escarpment is a must do as it is a very scenic route.
I also noted that the you were pleased with our spacious rooms which have well kept green lawns which allow the Zebras and the water-bucks to come uptil the verandah of the rooms which gives our clients an amazing experience.
The lawns and lodge are perfect for your dream destination wedding and we do have our professional conference centers for conferences.
Moreover, the lodge does set out the perfect ambience as you mentioned the bonfire, the waves crashing from Lake Naivasha

Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The lodge was fully booked for our spiritual retreat for three nights four days from 14th To 17th October.
The management, staff, food and everything else was excellent. The management had allowed a special tent set up on the grounds for our Spiritual discourses and in the presence of our Spiritual leader.
As the whole group was vegetarian, the food was excellent with lots of variety and there was also live Mogo crisps and fried Mogo on the grounds.
The whole group also enjoyed live "Garba" on the grounds with live Music.
Once again "hats off" to all the management and staff of the lodge to make the event a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rumitchandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Rumit,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

I shared your review with the team who are really happy to have made your stay at the lodge a memorable one. They do wish to host you again soon.

I noted you were pleased with our variety of vegetarian food and the live cooking of mogo, grounds and the little touches that added to your stay. Our team did give their best effort to ensure the function went well.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent location allowing views of wildlife to be seen roaming around the fields from various areas within the hotel with a lake for boating.

The rooms were light and airy and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was freshly prepared and tasty.

Overall a superb place to holiday...will definitely
be visiting again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vasanti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Vasanti,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Our team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.
Since we have loads of acacia trees and open fields, the giraffes, zebras and water bucks do always stick around in front of the lodge to feed, which offers a wonderful experience for our guests.
I also noted you were please with our rooms and the variety of food.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel grounds are nice and spacious with extensive gardens. We opened the window curtain to find two zebras on the grounds in front of us in the morning. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Services, however, are not satisfactory. When asked for the lending of an adaptor, they asked me to buy one from the shop. There is no hair dryer in the room, when I asked the reception desk to deliver one to my room, they asked me to walk to the front desk (more than ten minutes walk across dimly lit garden paths) and make a cash deposit in order to get the hair dryer. This is no good hotel service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.
We appreciate your feedback.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the animal sightings around the lodge and especially outside your room. And that you were pleased with the hotel and rooms.
I have noted the areas of concern with the service, and assure you that we have put in place corrective measures for the borrowing of adaptors and hair dryers as we continue to excel in our services provided.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope you can give us another chance to be of service to you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

In between safari's in the north and south, we spent a few days at the lodge and it was pure relaxation, with unique opportunity to get very close to animals.

The lodge is beautiful, with an amazing back yard full of free flowing animals (Giraffes, Zebras, Water Bucks, Monkeys, etc), and just a quick walk away from Hippos.

Its a surreal site to sit for a meal, and have these majestic animals pass by calmly.

I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a big of tranquility and excellent service, while on safari.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the animal sightings around the lodge, and especially the restaurant which does make it a memorable experience.
Our team is happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback as we continue to excel in our services.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
7.3 km away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
18.4 km away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
7.8 km away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Naivasha
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 7 in Naivasha
29 reviews
3.2 km away
Sawela Lodges
Sawela Lodges
#5 of 42 in Naivasha
271 reviews
13.2 km away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#2 of 42 in Naivasha
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge

Address: Moi South Lake Road, Naivasha, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Naivasha
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Simba Hotel Naivasha
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Kenya - Rift Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing