We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and fresh.”
Review of Kentish Kitchen

Kentish Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Kumasi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Centrally located in the Cultural Centre, the proprietress is very accommodating. I Henry and Serge, the wait staff, were very polite and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Kentish is located inside the Kumasi cultural center right opposite the King Prempeh jubilee Museum. The food is good and they have a very friendly employees. my # 1 dish at Kentish the local Ghanaian fried plantain, beans and fish which the local Ghanaians calls it Red Red.Kentish Kitchen best place to try the best Ghanaian and some continental food.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetravelworldwide7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I visited Kentish Kitchen during Semester At Sea and it was in a very convenient location. Traditional Ghanaian food such as Fufu is served and was very good.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank dmarvel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

very great food, great service and the environment, the scenery was very great. according to the old reviews it wasn't very good, but you should try the 2016 service and food, you could also order go round the cultural centre and come back. I really enjoyed there, anytime am in kumasi I will surely go there again. and they also have a branch at the airport so you should also try it out.... very great Ghanaian dishes

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were visiting the cultural centre, and thus place is on site. The menu is ok, they had a mixture of Ghanaian and "continental" food. The service was slow, which I expect living here, but the fact the Ghanaian food (fufu and chicken) was served, finished and cleared before either of the western dishes (a club sandwich - think deconstructed as we thought maybe it was the other dish, the Kentish salad) arrived was disappointing. That other tables ordered their food after us and were served first - again disappointing. That the staff didn't appear to care, appeared quite out out when we asked where our food was (or if we could have some glasses to go with our water) really let's the place down. It's cheap - four of us was Ghc 60 including drinks. The food is reasonable quality. Not sure I would go back.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim_in_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kentish Kitchen also viewed

Kumasi, Ashanti Region
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
Kumasi, Ashanti Region
 

Been to Kentish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing