We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was not bad, but my brothers was awful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairview Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there with several other members of our family for my daughter's college graduation. Our room was not bad, but my brothers was terrible. The worst things about our room was I feel like we paid too much money for what we got. Our room appeared to be clean except for the trim around the mirror at the sink. There was splatter on it from people brushing their teeth. The air conditioner never cooled the room, even set on 60 degrees. The water pressure was very low, and the shower head was very low as well. I am only 5' 2" and it felt awkward for me to take a shower. My brothers room was nasty. They had smashed sprite cans under their mattresses. There was a big stain on the wall. We were unsure what it was. The mattress had pee stains all over it. The toilet was leaking and had pee and poop water coming out of it. They had to use towels to keep it from getting to the carpet, which probably was a problem for them as we only had 2 towels in our room. It was run by foreigners, and I had a hard time understanding them. It is pet friendly which is why we stayed there, but next time, I will board my pet and stay some place nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were coming into town to visit family. We were needing a pet friendly hotel..Fairview Inn had the best rates and location for us.

Upon arrival though I could tell we had made a mistake. The check in process was very sketchy. Once we got into the room it reeked of must & marijuana. Another issue was the room next to us had about 7 people staying in the room. Safety was also another one of my concerns.

We actually canceled our reservation and we were given a full refund.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Definitely needs TLC, but some of the guests looked like the type that would just abuse the furniture. A hardwired smoke alarm kept beeping. Even though it was non- smoking - I smelled like smoke and food. Stayed here about four years ago, it was way better then.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was our fourth time coming to this hotel. The cleanliness is not detailed. Because it's the cheapest, all the undesirable, nasty, and loud people come. We had room #229. This room is off by itself with its own little balcony. People use the balcony all throughout the day and in the middle of the night to smoke and talk on their phone. It is disturbing. The staff does not care. The staff is only there to collect your money. Visitors trash the parking lot, as it is not cleaned daily. There's trash, beer cans, liquor bottles, and cigarette butts on the ground. Housekeeping can be rude sometimes, and they do not clean that well. Our keeps card stop working at least two different times, and we has to go back to the front desk to reactivate.

I will pay extra to stay somewhere else next time. A nasty place for nasty people. Its not worth the free internet and waffles. Visitors don't respect the property, and the front desk does not care.

Room Tip: ROOM 229 (own balcony but not private) and 237 ( next to washer and dryer)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SD_Mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a cheap and very clean place to stay. It has an indoor pool that is pretty big with room access to it. The rooms are very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Great place to rest with a family!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank arrooster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Inn and Suites

Address: 3000 Apache Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7409 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range: €47 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairview Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are remodeled, microwave and fridge in every room. We also have indoor pool, Jacuzzi Suite and Meeting / Party Room to accommodate party of 20 to 25 people. Hotel is close to the restaurants, Hospital, ASU, Craighead Forrest Park and the Mall of Turtle Creek. We also have short and extended stay specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairview Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing