We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower floor birr wifi gondar ethiopia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This place is fine. We had a “suite” that involved a small seating area. The internet even surprisingly worked a bit. While it's clen, it’s very dated and the linens could use a deeper wash. We had issues with hot water, but after some instance over the course of a few days we got someone to fix it. The downstairs staff attempted to sell us a few hiking packages, but no hard push and they were friendly overall. It was very quiet the nights we stayed.

Seemed a bit better than the L-Shape next door. They had decent pizza, though!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The hotel is fine ( near L Shape for a great pizza rustico), but don't hope to sleep much on Fri or Sat night as the church broadcasts the nights ( all night almost without let-up) chanting from powerful megaphones , L Shape has the same issue.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Good value at 300birr for a room for two people (with a full size double bed). Plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and a very good sized room.
No breakfast (or bar or restaurant), but there are loads of bars and cafes nearby. Avoid eating the place directly opposite, though - the only overcharging we've encountered in Ethiopia so far.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The cleanest hotel we have seen so far in Ethiopia. Good shower with hot water, all the electricity in the room works and the staff are very friendly. Good location and very good " but worth the visit WiFi connection.It's not in the "Lonley planet

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This hotel is not fancy, but it's cheap, which is just what we were looking for as a base for Gondar. Clean, well located near other hotels that have restaurants, can't really do much better for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18Jayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews