We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
10
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswondering whytop floornice viewgreat hotelcleanlinesstowngondar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly and eager to help. The elevator does not work. I kept wondering why they put me on the top floor when the hotel was practically empty. There is a good view from the top of the building. I like it!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Degu Hable Tekl... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our room was pleasant, clean, had a comfortable bed and a nice view out of the balcony window. Had to keep the slider open a bit for ventilation. Bathroom was good, had hot water. Stairs to/from lobby no issue for us. Had breakfast and dinner in the dining room and both meals marginal in terms of selection and preparation for Westerners. Staff not very friendly but efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R00catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is built on a high ground and beautiful to look at. Food was average. Hotel staff very friendly and eager to help. The elevator does not work. I kept wondering why they put me on the top floor when the hotel was practically empty. If you order coffee in the restaurant, the waiters have to go to the other end of the building to get it. The hotel should get a coffee machine for the restaurant. It does not make sense to 1. wait a long time for the coffee, 2. drink a cold coffee, 3. overwork the waiters.
Otherwise great looking hotel, very clean rooms.

Room Tip: stay in the lower floor unless you do not mind walking 3 flights of stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmw3352010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The room is fine, nice view. Lots of flies in the restaurant, toilet near restaurant is very dirty with all food debris in every sinks. Staffs at the reception counter were not co-ordinate together. no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sngampas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

After climbing the 30 odd steep steps with no railing support, we land up in the lobby and realise that the elevators are not in use and looks like they never were. So as a senior citizen, I requested for a first floor room - all of them smelled so bad that we had to open the window. No hot water in the bathroom - cockroaches coming out of the rolled up towels; very dim lighting, no fan in the room and no wifi. In the lobby we were told that there was free wifi but once in the room we were told that this was only available in the lobby and not in the rooms!!

The food was pathetic and the crockery etc were not too clean.

Very big disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews