We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
4
23
31
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
23
31
16
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The personnel at the hotel are great, very friendly and helpful. I chose a room with a balcony out to the piazza and did not sleep well with the noise. Other than that, this place is at the center of everything.
Great place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank etiennet840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Hotel location is good, very close to the monuments. We just stay there for couple of hours before we move to Simien mountain. Rooms are ok, toilet is very small and water leaking. I will not suggest for long stay in this hotel. Their is a restaurant which serves both European and Ethiopian good. Ethiopian food are far better then European. But the price you are going to paying you should not complain.

Room tip: Room with Balcony are good, with lots of light. Do not go for inside rooms.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omidhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I was visiting Gondar for work and stayed at the Quara. The location is convenient but it is right on the Piassa and so it can be loud. Also the wifi was extremely unreliable the whole time I was there so it was difficult to get work done. The breakfast was decent, overall the rooms were fine and the staff were helpful. The big advantage is that Quara is close to restaurants and the castles. Ask for a room away from the street but be aware that those rooms have limited windows.

Room tip: As above the Piassa rooms can be loud
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I was very unpleased with my stay. The rooms were not nice, the wifi never worked, many mosquitoes. the girls at the front desk were very unfriendly, except one guy in the evening which was nice.
They run airport shuttle, but as we land we find out shuttle car is broken, of course they did not notice us. So we took a taxi and had to fight for a refund.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dror B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I spent two nights at Quara with three friends. We were generally pleased with the new facilities, although one had a leaking pipe in the bathroom and some members of our group felt that they were disturbed by the loudspeakers of the early morning service in a nearby church. The view from our rooms of central and southern Gonder was excellent. The breakfast buffet was good. The restaurant could not always cope with large numbers of guests, but the staff was pleasant and did as much as they could to keep up with demands.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 971ibf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews