We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Goha Hotel(Gonder)
US$102
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$35
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kino Hotel(Gonder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Alliance Inn(Gonder)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
4
23
31
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
23
31
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were helpfulinjerapiazzaethiopiawifi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. It is centrally located. However it is quite noisy as there is a cafe right next to the hotel. There was a construction all around, but it might be over by now. The have very good restaurant and wonderful fruit juices there.)
There is one more thing: hotel is 6 flights and doesn't have an elevator, so if you don't want to walk upstairs too high you should consider this.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Public areas and sheets were Clean, but the room was in typical lack of maintainance. No seat for toilet. Burned out bulbs. Broken shower door, etc. One towel for a couple. Poor internet. Screws falling out door handle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gellero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

a friend and i decided to change hotels after our first night in a highly rated, recommended hotel. The quora hotel was very good. its a good location, very centralized. the staff is very outgoing and friendly.

Room Tip: check the hot water
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

According to our Ethiopian guide - very experienced -this was the best place for lunch in Gondar town centre but not to stay in. We ate upstairs on the terrace overlooking the main square and the statue Theodophilus. Lots of kites circling overhead. I had a marguerite piazza for US$3 served on a wooden platter and my husband had Indian rice and lentils which is a fasting meal. We both had a local beer, Dashen. Beer was US$1 including VAT and service charge. We had seen the brewery on the way into town. Both meals were very good but the tablecloth was very dirty, cigarette burns and a horrible violent purple colour with frills. The place was full of tourists. Loos were ok with running water, flush, paper but no loo seat! Smelt strongly of disinfectant and two girls busy cleaning. Clean towels put in for me but empty soap dispenser.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

By far the most run-down hotel we stayed in in Ethiopia. It's old, and The room was small, furniture jammed in - including a small refrigerator. The bathroom was tiny and really dingy - painting over moldy cracks and crevices doesn't make it look any more hygienic, and the floor was always wet (the hotel does provide shower clogs). Kept awake by a crying child - not certain whether she was in the hotel or elsewhere, but it sounded as if she was in the next room, the walls must be that thin. Also, the orthodox service began next door - over loudspeakers - at around 4am - impossible to sleep.Overall, the restaurant was fair, and having a drink on the terrace was a plus; the servers, though, we're pretty indifferent. The breakfast is poor quality. - except for the coffee - after all, this IS Ethiopia. Should add that the reception staff were very efficient and friendly, but not enough to make us look forward to coming back.n

Room Tip: Check for noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews