We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
66
45
21
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
45
21
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absolute adventures million dollar point excellent diving the ss president coolidge individual bungalows bus or taxi order cooked breakfast fish holiday experience rainforest canopy safety stop owner phil nice bungalows excellent restaurant continental breakfast six days spent a week
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Located on the south of the island about 5 -6 Km from Luganville on the channel between the main island and Aore. Rooms are individual bungalows in a garden setting. Clean, simple and spacious with high roof and basic functional bathroom. Everything works well. There is an old style concrete 10m pool. Not particularly attractive with only 2 rusty old pool loungers so not great for sunbathing. The 'private beach' is a small clearing in the mangroves on the other side of the road which is mostly jetty with a bit of corally sand. Water is choppy and uninviting. There is some coral around if you are prepared to swim out into the channel but we weren't keen. We did have a great afternoon out with dive crew for snorkling around a nearby island - they're a great team but we are not divers!
The resort itself needs a bit of TLC but has a cruisy ambience with friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant and a cheeky wee bar with great cocktails. The complimentary breakfast however was a bit sad and underwhelming. Its a good place to stay if you are diving or needing a base for tours around the island. Easy to catch a bus into Luganville or about an hours pleasant walk if you want a looksee.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank su h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My husband and I did 4 days of diving with the crew at Coral Quays and would highly recommend them. Safety is their main priority which gave us a lot of comfort, they were very experienced and professional, they catered to our level of experience, all of their equipment was in good shape, their knowledge of the dive sites was great and they made each dive really enjoyable. And the dive sites in Santo are simply fantastic!!!! Thank you to the team at Coral Quays for making our dives awesome! We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sammief2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is an understated resort that just grows and grows on you.

Food is great and the local steaks are outstanding.

The diving was simply spectacular. I still cant get over the Coolidge, the night dive, the stunning reef and most astonishingly of all, Million Dollar Point!

At all times I felt comfortable and confident in the professionalism of the Dive Master leading the dives.

After a days diving, lazing on the veranda, watching as the sun goes down over the channel is a memory I wont forget.

I can understand how James A. Michener came to write "Tales of the South Pacific" while based on Espiritu Santo during the war.

This island and this resort are hidden gems and not to be missed.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Aside from the great meals, this place was mediocre (to say the least) for staying a few nights, especially if you’re not going diving every day.

The main thing was that there is NOTHING TO DO in the area. If you want to go to the beach, blue holes or just somewhere to snorkle, you will need to pay ~$170 AUD per couple every day to go out on a tour.

The rooms are dingy, terribly lit and not worth a quarter of what we paid (~$140 AUD/night). The bathroom doors wouldn’t shut, the bedsheets could definitely use an upgrade and a whole barrage of other things.

We ended up leaving this place on our 2nd night of 5 nights (lost our money but oh well) and found somewhere up further north (Lope Lope Lodge) for $185/night. I don’t think words could describe the difference of how much better this new place was!!

In summary, unless you’re spending 2 nights here and going diving every day... don’t come here for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteveM59663738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavsanto66, Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Sorry you were not happy with you time at the resort, when deciding to move to another resort the reason we were told was because you wanted to be in a bungalow on the beach and closer to the blue holes and northern beaches.
If we were informed at the time of having any other problems with the resort we could have sorted out the issues you are raising on line now, we are unable to do so if not mentioned at the time . We have plenty of boating and snorkeling charters on offer at the resort, as well as snorkeling and kayaks off our private beach and jetty. The land based tours are run by Paradise Tours a ni Vanuatu owned company, we do not set the pricing and the tour is paid direct to Paradise Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Even though we were staying at another hotel, they provided us with an introductory dive as I had never done any scuba diving before. The instructor (Kali, I believe) was great in providing the instructions and all the assistance required and we dove in the One Million Dollar Point. It was amazing!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beuckas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavsanto66, General Manager at Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for enjoying our activities, we hope to see you again one day to complete your open water course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews