We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
140
150
141
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
150
141
53
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Money was stolen from our room. Management and front-desk staff was really unhelpful throughout the complaint and claiming process with police and insurance company. No money was ever returned. 1700 euros extracted from our room. It spoiled our visit entirely. This is an average hotel, not very safe. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night having arrived at Messina port earlier in the afternoon. Firstly, this hotel is a 20 minute drive from central Messina & is located in an area which looks like it is falling apart. Barely anything to do there with minimal restaurants on the beach front. I would not recommend anyone I know to stay in that area.

The hotel claims it is 4 star.... I would say it is reaching 3 stars at a push. The bedrooms are very simple & slightly outdated. The wallpaper was cracking & peeling off in our room. The carpet in the corridor is certainly due a refurbishment. The basic pool outside had no outdoor place serving refreshments so you had to walk back through the hotel to the bar which is out the front if you wanted anything.

When it came to lunchtime we could see no obvious places to eat within close proximity of the hotel which left us to enjoy the meagre offerings of the hotel lunch buffet. Disappointed to find we were charged 20 Euro per person for the chips & chicken we ended up having owing to the bland look of the other food.

We also found one of the receptionists to be very unhelpful & even would not support us during a moment we had to deal with an aggressive taxi man asking us two young ladies to take the matter outside with the abusive man who we felt was being very threatening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The Capo Peloro Resort was a very average Hotel with issues. Rooms could have been comfortable except for the loud noise every night we were there keeping us awake from the bar and private venues below in the Hotel. This could have all been eased except there was no air conditioning working and so the doors had to be left open. The 1st appearance is of dirty carpets, stained stucco walls, and other things needing fix up or cleaning. Our breakfast were very good but the staff serving the breakfast is less than receptive and almost seems a burden for them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kirby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Arrived with a tour group for a 3 nights stay, half board.
Driving to and from the hotel consumes time, since you need to cross Messina on your way.
The hotel doesn't look and feel like a resort, and needs to be renovated ASAP.
Walking from the street to the hotel entrance, you are welcomed by a puddle of sewage that flows from the lawn (photo).
The external wall of the room we stayed in had dampness signs (photo).
The bathroom ceramic wall was built with negligence (photo), and a knob was missing in the shower (photo).
Bathroom was not properly cleaned (photo).
Breakfast buffet was okay if you came early enough.
Evening buffet was mostly antipasti, and one selection of meet or fish.
Front desk service was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is good hotel with wonderfull service, that located near a beautiful beach. During my stay in this hotel I had a problem with airconditioner and the service was more than expected from 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X8152UTmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews