We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great time was had by all”
Misty Creek re staining job completed 4-5-16
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Misty Creek re staining job completed 4-5-16
Downstairs View Entertainment Area with brand new reclining sofas 4-5-16
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Misty Creek re staining job completed 4-5-16
Downstairs View
Entertainment Area with brand new reclining sofas 4-5-16
Misty Creek Patio view of Red Rock point
Stainless Steel Kitchen
Our Creek
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Patio view of the creek
Upper Deck Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jasper, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house. Unkept grounds”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

House was great. Beautiful view bur windows and decks were very dirty. It would have been nice to spend time outside but property was only partially mowed and infested with seed ticks. Creek is within hearing distance but all grown up. The hot tub produced a yuck dirty foam and line of dirt from jets. Did a good cleaning and then it was fine. House is great if you prefer indoors. Very roomy. Beds are reasonably comfy but very creeky. Location is fabulous for quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
springfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great time was had by all”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our nieces, 14 and 12 years, and nephew, 9 years, and our two dogs. The amount of space in the house was fabulous, the open floor plan was conducive to "family time". We did not allow TV, so the kids played in the creek catching tadpoles, rolled down the hill, ran the dogs, and inside we played games and cooked together. The giant dining table was really wonderful and we enjoyed feasting at it. The kids loved the space they got to themselves. The tap water tastes good, too, which you don't always get when getting "out there" a bit. These kids too long, hot showers and there was still enough for us afterward and running the dish washer that night. Everything works great. The fridge has an icemaker, too.
I would like to add some info for people considering renting the house: If you have toddlers, this would not be a good place to stay, but for the age group we had, it was MORE than perfect. Also, the property is on the corner of 2 highways, so if your dog roams, it would be best to bring a tether, as we did. If you cook, bring your cooking supplies, there are no mixing bowls or baking dishes, plastic wrap, foil nor plastic containers. We think the "pizza oven" mentioned in the description must have been the two pizza pans we found. The beds are very soft and cuddly, as are the couches in the living room, so if you have back issues, you might want to know that. Also, the master bedroom has two pillows, the rest are decorative and we would have brought one more each had we known. There is a lot of closet space, but you'll need to bring hangers.There are golf tees and flags to mark your distance, so bring your golf balls and iron. For outdoorsy people, you'll be happy to know Carver access to the Buffalo River is only about 4 miles away. Also there's a GORGEOUS gravel bar, bluffs and rope swing at a place called Blue Hole, a long, slow drive getting there, but watch for the tiny sign from the high way. Despite the highway, it's fairly quiet in the evening and you can hear the creek babbling. :-) We really enjoyed our stay... wished we'd rented it for 3 nights instead of 2, but the kids had to be back in time for school.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonpar...
Deville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Home at Affordable Price”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the home and property from first sight. Our party included my spouse and I, and my son and his friend (16 & 18), and sister in law. The pictures online do not do the property justice. Some of the rooms are different, updated and much nicer, than in pics. Home included a "real jacuzzi" located in the roomy bath upstairs, which also included a shower and double vanity. The bedrooms were very large and two of them had access to outside balcony. We have stayed at a few other places around the Buffalo River and this was the best fit for us yet. We really enjoyed the actual stream on the property; which the boys took advantage of. The home was well stocked with linens and dishes. We love to cook so the nice kitchen area and grill on the patio were a plus. Most of all, we loved the privacy. This home is a little drive from Jasper but it is a beautiful ride. Another feature that is a big plus is the security system, locked gate and alarm. The layout of the house is great for vacationing as living area on bottom floor and sleeping area upstairs. This home is secluded so that would be a personal preference if someone wanted to be closer to other people, for us we loved the privacy. Plan on trying to book this property again if we decide to go next summer as it is the best place we have stayed yet. I am still slightly shocked at what we got for the price we paid as we have stayed in smaller places with no yard for more. Also, the owner is great about working with you. When I booked this property he promptly sent all information needed, such as directions and other instructions. Apparently this place books a good bit in advance as I rented it over a month ahead and this was the only week available for the next three months, so plan ahead and book soon if going during peak season. I have included some pics I took of the home that show the updated rooms, but again they just don't do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess, the grounds, and the privacy.
Liked least: Had to drive a little to access stores/restaurants.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razorback...
Munford, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homey and relaxing stay, everything provided to make you comfortable.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The house has just about everything you could need to just relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We were lucky enough to see an elk from the house one evening! The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and the large dining room accommodated our family of 7 and then some. I miss the jacuzzi tub. Beautiful setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis6_12
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

One of the best vacations ever. It's the perfect place to get-a-way and relax. Our family loved it and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty all around, the rest and relaxation
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing