We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Machaba Camp
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Room 50 Two(Gaborone)
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Mahalapye(Mahalapye)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlane Hotel(Gaborone)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
228
25
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
25
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhwai riverhot coalswild dogsgame drivesfamily tenthot water bottleslong tablebeautiful tentsbeer winehuge familylions roaring at nightwell trained staffsafari experiencemain tenttop levelmorning and eveningbush dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Ww have stayed for three nights at the Little Machaba Camp, part of machaba Camp in Okavango Delta. We had a great experience in terms of hospitality, assistance, well trained staff and always with a great attitude. The food was excellent and even though the weather was quite bad, being the rainy season, we enjoyed both the game drive with Moreri, the time we spent in their cozy lounge, the company of Chief, Camp manager, and we have been very happy to know Elcke and Shaun, manager at machaba Camp. They all made our experience stunning and looking forward to going back soon.......in a dryer season, though. We found with Moreri a lot of animal life, beautiful pride of lions, a female leopard with a cub, sable antelopes, elephants , many different kind of antelopes endemic to the delta and many, many different kind of birds, cranes and storks.
Thanks to Little Machaba, our hi-light of the entire holiday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alexsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience at Macahba camp. Food was very good, tented accommodation also excellent. Nice boutique feel to the property with well trained staff who beyond the call of duty

Game drive wise had some great sightings during my 3D stay - saw too many leopards!!!! Uncrowded Park means sightings aren’t overly crowded like other parts of Africa. Flight into the camp also incredible flying about the delta!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Natejordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The staff took wonderful care of us from the moment we got there. Kitso, our guide, Elcka , the general manager and the rest of the staff was really amazing. The camp itself is what's called "classic". It was set in the 1950's tented style, rustic. There's no fencing so at night we heard hippos, lions and hyenas -- truly felt like we were in the bush. The meals were amazing. The kitchen went out of there way to cater to us -- especially being vegetarian. We saw a lot of animals on our safari, we did one evening of night safari which was great too. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Excellent camp with extremely helpful and friendly staff. The tents are superb and offer a great level of privacy, and the food is excellent. All the games drives are well organised, the guides very knowledgeable, and the wealth of wildlife is truly amazing. We had some life-changing encounters with the wildlife and will never forget our first stay here in Machaba and Botswana. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roos1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The tent was very comfortable (extremely comfortable bed). Shower and flush toilet were rustic, but fine and what we expected for tent camping on safari. Our guide BT was very knowledgable and pleasant. We recommend taking a mokoro safari (dugout canoes) for a different experience. The camp is on the Khwai River across from the Moremi Game reserve, and the animals cross back and forth. We had daily visits of elephants who grazed up to our tent entrance, which was very exciting. The food was good.

Room Tip: Some of the tents are far from the main tent. We were in #4 which was very close. I recommend requesting a location near to the main tent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews