We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few nights”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Catia La Mar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencias Miramar Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Reviewed 3 July 2015

If you want to sleep cheap, and close to Maiquetia Airport, this hotel is a good option. The property looks well, the people at the front desk and restaurant are very kind and the room as such is big enough and comfortable. There is a beautiful view from the Restaurant, which is located on the 9th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2014

Caracas city is far away of thé AirPort and dangerous city,so i was searching to sleep Near the AirPort.
Miramar suite is perfect 5 Km ,15 Mn.there is à swimming pool and à restaurant at 9th floor.
Thé beds are not first choise,but it is cléan.
Important you need à réservation before to go,because thé zone by night is not safe.
Sité internet ou tel:0058 2123510743.
Good trip.Philippe

Room Tip: Upper level are better,sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Though they speak no English, the room was comfortable with good A/C and a computer in the lobby. It´s out of the hubbub of Caracas and is only 5-10 minutes away from the airport. Caracas proper is about an hour away. I had 4 nights here, each after a different flight and I really appreciated the easy access to the airport and not having to worry about safety. I found an excellent bakery nearby that has great sandwiches, pizza, pastries, and coffee. It´s only a few blocks away right in front of the Marriott Hotel, very close by. I ate in the Mirmar Suites restaurant once but the bakery is much more reasonable and really tasty. There is a grocery store right next to it and you can walk to the bakery/grocery in less than 7 minutes. Hotels in Caracas are really expensive but this is reasonable and very comfortable. Would not stay in Caracas because of the danger issues. It was really easy flying to Los Roques, Angel Falls, Guyana, and Trinidad and returning here each time because of its close proximity to the airport. It was exactly what I was looking for but don´t expect English. It won´t happen.

Room Tip: Not much around the hotel except the Marriot Hotel and the airport but if that´s what you want, it´s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

It is a nice hotel with a decent pool. Unfortunately the beach is further down and there is no direct way to walk down. But following the street you can get access to playa verde within 1/2 mile. The rooms are not very big but have good aircon. The restaurant on the top floor a nice view and the pool has a bar which was always empty. After ordering a beer I knew why, it costs double of normal hotel price. Staff could be a lot friendlier and the lobby is one big freezer :-s total waste of energy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stood in Miramar Suites for 2 nights in a lay over from Brazil to Los Roques to take the opportunity to know Caracas. The hotel is simple, but has everything we needed: a good restaurant (there is nothing so close in the neighborhood that allows to go without car or cab) with a superb view of the beaches around, a room with TV and hot shower and also internet in the reception. There has been a problem with the bathroom flush and we had to call reception 2 times to help with that, what they did without problems (of course I would prefer not to have any problem like that in the first place... but they helped when required to do so). They have a swimming pool that looks very good, but we could not use due to lack of time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
#2 of 6 in Catia La Mar
273 reviews
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#16 of 86 in Caracas
152 reviews
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencias Miramar Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencias Miramar Suites

Address: Final de la Avenida Principal de Playa Grande, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Residencias Miramar Hotel Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing