We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
7
14
26
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
26
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Caracas city is far away of thé AirPort and dangerous city,so i was searching to sleep Near the AirPort.
Miramar suite is perfect 5 Km ,15 Mn.there is à swimming pool and à restaurant at 9th floor.
Thé beds are not first choise,but it is cléan.
Important you need à réservation before to go,because thé zone by night is not safe.
Sité internet ou tel:0058 2123510743.
Good trip.Philippe

Room Tip: Upper level are better,sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Though they speak no English, the room was comfortable with good A/C and a computer in the lobby. It´s out of the hubbub of Caracas and is only 5-10 minutes away from the airport. Caracas proper is about an hour away. I had 4 nights here, each after a different flight and I really appreciated the easy access to the airport and not having to worry about safety. I found an excellent bakery nearby that has great sandwiches, pizza, pastries, and coffee. It´s only a few blocks away right in front of the Marriott Hotel, very close by. I ate in the Mirmar Suites restaurant once but the bakery is much more reasonable and really tasty. There is a grocery store right next to it and you can walk to the bakery/grocery in less than 7 minutes. Hotels in Caracas are really expensive but this is reasonable and very comfortable. Would not stay in Caracas because of the danger issues. It was really easy flying to Los Roques, Angel Falls, Guyana, and Trinidad and returning here each time because of its close proximity to the airport. It was exactly what I was looking for but don´t expect English. It won´t happen.

Room Tip: Not much around the hotel except the Marriot Hotel and the airport but if that´s what you want, it´s perfect. Keep in mind, it´s very safe.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

It is a nice hotel with a decent pool. Unfortunately the beach is further down and there is no direct way to walk down. But following the street you can get access to playa verde within 1/2 mile. The rooms are not very big but have good aircon. The restaurant on the top floor a nice view and the pool has a bar which was always empty. After ordering a beer I knew why, it costs double of normal hotel price. Staff could be a lot friendlier and the lobby is one big freezer :-s total waste of energy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stood in Miramar Suites for 2 nights in a lay over from Brazil to Los Roques to take the opportunity to know Caracas. The hotel is simple, but has everything we needed: a good restaurant (there is nothing so close in the neighborhood that allows to go without car or cab) with a superb view of the beaches around, a room with TV and hot shower and also internet in the reception. There has been a problem with the bathroom flush and we had to call reception 2 times to help with that, what they did without problems (of course I would prefer not to have any problem like that in the first place... but they helped when required to do so). They have a swimming pool that looks very good, but we could not use due to lack of time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews