We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel does The trick for business if your meetings can be done in Paseo Las Mercedes. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paseo Las Mercedes
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has small but very tidy rooms.
Right in front of the landmark Intercontinental Tamanaco Hotel that has been top Hotel in Caracas for years.

This hotel is down to earth. has great barsa and nightclubs at the commercial center.

This place is complete if you want to be in the same place fun and business.

The cinema is also very enticing and the theaters down stairs show the best Caracas has to offer.

You don’t have to go out on the streets if you don’t need it.

I think it’s a good place to stay safe and have fun at the same time.

Totally recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JUAN CARLOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was very clean but a bit small for our taste. The staff was very friendly and were very professional during our stay. The hotel was located close to a Centro Comercial with beautiful boutiques. We would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josefina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Came here for two nights and was very pleased. The location was perfect. We were 15 minutes away from where our conference was held. The hotel is also within a mall. So if you have some time you can also shop. It is also located about two blocks from the Tolon mall which has many shops within walking distance. Breakfast was included with the room. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was just the right size and comfortable. The only drawback the room safe did not work.

Room Tip: The lower floors will hear more music coming from the bar/pool area because they have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I had doubts about going to Venezuela while the country was undergoing extreme political and social tensions. However, I went because of the importance of the conference I was planning to attend and participate in. This hotel is in a safe area, its service staff is excellent and most of the desk personnel spoke English. They were also very friendly and helpful. The area itself is traffic choked but so is most of the city. Traffic noise is continuous and through much of the night and very early in the morning. I solve this problem by always having ear plugs along! The hotel has a comfortable restaurant but a number of menu items were not available due to the difficulties of getting items from abroad. What they did serve for dinner , however, was all right but not really very good. The breakfast buffet is adequate and so are the menu choices.

The rooms are smallish but adequate and very clean. The bathroom was also well appointed and spotless.

Unfortunately the wifi system in the rooms was very wonky and it was quite frustrating since it would suddenly disappear in mid sentence! Reception was much better in the lobby.

The pool, while fairly small, looked clean and inviting but time did not permit me to use it.

All told and despite the traffic noise, my stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have less street traffic but many face the autopisto!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My son and his grandparents stayed at this excellent hotel while awaiting an appointment with the US Embassy. Not only were the accommodations and food superb, but the staff was wonderful, especially when my son became seriously ill on his second night. The staff not only called in professional paramedics and a doctor, but the kitchen staff stayed overtime to help speed my son’s recovery with a tureen of delicious, home-made vegetable soup. I highly recommend this hotel - par excellence!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#17 of 86 in Caracas
150 reviews
Chacao
Hotel Chacao & Suites
Hotel Chacao & Suites
#8 of 86 in Caracas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo Las Mercedes

Address: Avenida Principal de Las Mercedes | Main Avenue Las Mercedes., Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: €22 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Paseo Las Mercedes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Paseo Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paseo Las Mercedes Hotel
Paseo Las Mercedes Caracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing