We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$52
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$70
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$40
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
4
30
37
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
30
37
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Hotel in its own compound with attractive gardens in one of the better areas of Caracas. Helpful friendly staff although, as with most things in Venezuala, you have to be patient.

average quality breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

It is an old historic hotel just below Avila mountain. The reception stuff is super slow and not well connected with the management. We had reservation done but obviously it was hard to find. Rooms are old but the garden is pretty well maintained. They dont prepare breakfast box if you leave early. The guards though are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matjaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed here twice as part of a group tour with World Expeditions. Both times we had to leave the hotel very early (between 3-4am) to catch flights so I cannot comment on breakfast. The first visit we had to change rooms because our room wouldn't lock, this was our only real problem. The second visit, the elevators were not working which meant carrying bags up and down stairs. They also put 2 people needing twin beds into a room with a king size double - we had to change rooms again. Within our group thee were numerous issues of similar types. The staff did try to provide assistance, but it was slow. Based on what I saw of Caracas I think we did ok.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jbjo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have visited this hotel since 2013 and considering the actual situation for Venezuela we can admire the effort that the hotel management is doing to improve conditions (food taste, furniture and rooms) unfortunately is taking too much time to get acceptable standard. is on track

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIGVECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an historic hotel, built in the 1950s, with a decent bar/pool area. It's not magnificent, but it's safe and set away from the central city in a suburban area. My room door lock didn't function, so they had to fix it. All broken parts, construction leftovers, etc., are thrown in the back yard, which was the view from my balcony.

The breakfast spread was good, I would say. There was very loud karaoke at night although I was told this is not usual.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews