We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aladdin(Caracas)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
13
34
57
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
34
57
35
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Front desk, bell boys and restaurant staff are friendly, they are helpful and supportive.

I'm not sure what happened to this former Hilton hotel but it is, urgently needing maintenance, please see the list:

Lobby looks old but fancy, anything beyond the front desk is needing urgent Maintenance.

-No wifi beyond the front desk.
-Only one elevator was in service
-The telephone in my room didn't work (some buttons were missing)
-Carpet is really needing maintenance (please change it ASAP)
-Some bulbs are missing and the aisles look creepy (I felt like playing resident evil, it was literally a horror movie)
-Restaurant had a cockroach walking amongst the desserts. Server apologized but kept the desserts in there.
-I ordered salad and got terribly sick, I assume it wasn't properly disinfected... My doctor confirmed I had a parasite commonly found in lettuce....
- Carpet inside the rooms was torn apart and the bellboy apologized for the condition of the place. I guess he saw my face when we entered the room.

I am not sure how this hotel manages to have the five star welcome carpet when in my humble and sincere opinion, does NOT deserve more than 2.

Don't take me wrong, I can see the staff is doing their best, but the place is urgently needing some investment....

Front desk, bell boys and restaurant staff are friendly, they are helpful and supportive...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

First of all, bear in mind that you are in Caracas.

This hotel was taken over by Chavez and co. in the early 00's and was originally a 5* Hilton. Since then it has not been fantastically well preserved - Only two of four lifts work, the décor is tatty in places and the service on the front counter is 100% socialist.

That said, the most expensive rooms work out at about 40/45$ and are huge. Certainly worth the price for (incredibly) hot water, AC and a view over the city. There is also perfectly reasonable WiFi in the main lobby.

The pool area is fine and is clean. The bars are questionable however, with the staff having no idea of how to make even a simple cocktail (Mojito anyone?). Opening a tab will allow you to help yourself to the limited selection of spirits by the pool.

At the pool area, there is a very impressive buffet and they also have unlimited steak/fish which is a nice touch, especially as they cook to your preference. The prices are all very reasonable.

So overall, worth the money, but in desperate need of some refurbishment. But with Venezuela in it's current state, we may have to wait for the next five year plan...

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the park...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This is a good hotel to stay at if you are visiting Caracas on business. The hotel security is good and the rooms are nice. There is a good pool area to relax between meetings. You can walk to many nearby locations. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We work and live in Caracas and considered staying in the Alba, because we had to do some major renovation of our own place and since it was our wedding anniversary we considered allowing us some luxury.

Pre reservation worked fairly well and the staff was very friendly. They advised us well and provided all information we asked for, even through it was not too much since we are from here. Knowing the Venetur group, we asked if we could see the rooms first. Without any issues they brought us up as showed the room. Was a room with furniture and style of the 60s. However, we noticed that the bathroom was really modern and had warm water and even a bathtub. Both things are not common in Venezuela. However, the pool was broken, the spa area closed and the wifi was available for free but slow.

The price of 2300 BsF is ok for tourists but for Venezuelans or people with a similar currency / income, way expensive. In the end, we found that it is not worth it. Just 2 minutes away is hotel Limon, fairly new, just 600 BsF and excellent service and location

Another downside is that that particular area at night is somewhat insecure. So going out in the dark is not recommended. But then again most locations close early anyway, so that's fine.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bbuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy in this former Hilton hotel anymore, everything appears as old and not really well maintained, but the room rates are almost unbeatable, therefore it is slightly above average.

Rooms are very old, but clean. You can grasp the glory of the "old" days.
You may need to ask for towels, use only one or two of the existing four elevators or forego the use of the AC (in this case that was OK, because Caracas outside temperature was pleasurable) but beside this everything seemed to be OK.
The hotel amenities include a swimming pool, several bars and a restaurant (all not checked).
Breakfast is of buffet type with personal omelette service and a mid-range variety of choices.

Staff is friendly and tips will always do the trick to get additional comfort.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MNG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews