We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Best comfort/price relationship, great breakfast, very important aspect is that the hotel is placed in a mall, so you can have a walk and dine out w/o really leaving the hotel - this is really important since Caracas is the most dangerous capital city in the entire world; regarding my review, any opinion about hotels in Caracas always must be put in perspective with the current situation of Venezuela, not really a turistic place right now, not just for safety but also for food provisioning and so on.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank FrancescoRoma1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonBecerra, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Caracas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in the city of Caracas-Venezuela.

We are very grateful for your comments and qualification of our services in this forum, thank you very much for recommending our shopping center, the Hotel Gran Melia Caracas is today the safest hotel in the city.

Sincerely,

Dixon Becerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is enormous, great convention centre. Very close to one of the best commercial centres in Caracas called El recreo. This commercial centre has everything you might need. The shops are nice and restaurants are quiet good,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUAN CARLOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonBecerra, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Caracas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Client,

Thanks for your comments and for such an excellent rating in this forum, We are very grateful for your good references in relation to our hotel and the El Recreo shopping center. We are at your disposal.

Sincerely

Dixon Becerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a classical atmosphere then this is the right place to book. The rooms are big and the accommodations are great. The service is smooth and diligent. The breakfast is very good and they even offer local food like arepas etc.The Hotel is placed next to the Mal Recreo and 200 meters from the subway, the cost of the subway is 3 bolívares 0,30 US! Venezuelans will advised you to avoid the subway because of a general impression of thieves looking for victims there but if you don't carry things of value to the sight you will be able to use the subway without any problems.


Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonBecerra, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Caracas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear client.

We are very grateful to give us a good rating is this forum, Thank you for recommending our hotel hotel to other travelers and for recommending the access facilities that the hotel has to the main means of transport of the city.

Sincerely.

Dixon Becerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights with my family, it is a beautiful Colonial style hotel in the middle of Caracas, it has though seen better years.
The food is fantastic, the breakfast abundant and with plenty to choose from. The pool is nice and clean and the service is good.
The wifi could be much better it doesn't reach to the rooms.
I was very disappointed to hear that the beautiful gym was not open to guest without additional payment which in a hotel of this category and price is unacceptable.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Norma7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonBecerra, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Caracas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017


Dear client.

We are very grateful to give us a good rating is this forum, I deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the extra charge of the gym, we are very grateful for your comments regarding your experience with our breakfast and overall good service.

Sincerely.

Dixon Becerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Overall ok. AC old and broke down. Ester was raining in my room. Towels were not placed in RR. Wifi not available in breakfast area. Fantastic Spa and beds are confertable. The bfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Y7549GRoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 October 2016

Good afternoon dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in the city of Caracas-Venezuela.

This time we are pleased to contact you, in view of your observations during your stay in our hotel, I deeply regret the situation experienced during your stay at our hotel, we are now taking corrective measures to prevent this situation arises in the future, we are very sorry not to have had the opportunity to correct these incidents during your stay; again we appreciate your comments and hope you on your next stay in the city.

We remain at your full disposal and waiting for your next booking

Att,
Dixon Becerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caracas
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#17 of 86 in Caracas
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Caracas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Caracas Hotel

Address: Ave Casanova, Urb. Bellomonte, Caracas 1050, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Recreo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#5 Family Hotel in Caracas
#7 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#8 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: €75 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gran Melia Caracas Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Melia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Melia Caracas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Caracas
Caracas Gran Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing