We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe hotel ”
Review of Hotel CCT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel CCT
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I read some reviews about this hotel that weren't that great and I was a bit worried upon my arrival.
However,my stay turned out to be great. The staff is helpful in organising safe airport cab rides, food and drinks next to the pool (if you wish) and the cleaning service has done a pretty good job.
You can/could see as well as hear the protests from a far, and still feel pretty safe.

Don't expect European services though. If they can't offer certain meals/foods or drinks, it might be due to the scarcity of basic supplies caused by the economic and political crisis rather than bad customer service.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms were big. Coneveniemt location inside the mall however all stores close about 7 pm. Could not get a receipt from the hotel because they say they are billing Trip Advisor. Noticed that taxes and fee in Venezuela were about 50%!but IVA in Venezuela is 12%.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfonsotroilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Awful rooms !!!

Air conditiones not working properly, dark room.

However the Staff awesome and always willing to help specially one named Diana Jaimes, extremely professional !! Kudos for her, must be working somewhere else. She got me a better room (but not a decent one to give two stars to this hotel) five stars to the staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank DaJP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This hotel have 5 star behind the lobby what really have to be 2 star not more than the elevators don't work the room need maintenance fast the facility in the room and bathroom are very poor. Taxi service is worse I ever see.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danilocolleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel and the entire premises are 40 years old, so, some things have been around for quite a while. In normal conditions, I would give this hotel 3 stars, but these conditions are far from normal.

If you are fool enough to book any hotel in Venezuela from another country, you will be victim of the official exchange rate, reason why you see some individuals claiming that the hotel is 400$ a night. I got the most expensive room for around 50$ a night.

The hotel staff is friendly and I can tell they are making an effort to update the hotel, that is readon enough to give an extra star. I am very knowledgeable about the actual economic situation in Venezuela, so, maintaining a hotel is no easy task, or lets say, harder than in any other place.

My room was the diplomatic room, which was so big that it looked empty, I'd add more mobiliary whenever its possible, specially if the room is high end. The water pressure in the room was very high, you can control that, but for me it was perfect, I kove taking showers with lots of water.

Also the bathroom was new, other elements of the room like closets and doors were original from the design of the building, which means, due for an update.

Breakfast included, and very good. It is the traditional Venezuelan breakfast with shreded beef, arepas, cheese, sweet plantains, etc. Very good to start the day, everything was fresh.

The location of the hotel is very nice, considering that you are on top of a shopping mall with dozens of restaurants and shops. A drawback would be the location of the lobby though, which can be hard to reach, as it is not at ground level.

In general, my experience here has been good, do not expect 4 or 5 stars infrastructure, as again, the hotel is rather humble, but well located and maintained. Rooms don't smell bad and they got a nice view of the City.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Waldorf
Hotel Waldorf
#18 of 86 in Caracas
16 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#16 of 86 in Caracas
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altamira
Hotel Continental Altamira
El Rosal
The Hotel Caracas
The Hotel Caracas
#63 of 86 in Caracas
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CCT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CCT

Address: Centro Ciudad Comercial Tamanaco | Chuao, Caracas 1060A, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Price Range: €167 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel CCT 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel CCT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Caracas
Caracas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing