We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
10
35
16
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
35
16
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms were big. Coneveniemt location inside the mall however all stores close about 7 pm. Could not get a receipt from the hotel because they say they are billing Trip Advisor. Noticed that taxes and fee in Venezuela were about 50%!but IVA in Venezuela is 12%.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfonsotroilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Awful rooms !!!

Air conditiones not working properly, dark room.

However the Staff awesome and always willing to help specially one named Diana Jaimes, extremely professional !! Kudos for her, must be working somewhere else. She got me a better room (but not a decent one to give two stars to this hotel) five stars to the staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank DaJP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This hotel have 5 star behind the lobby what really have to be 2 star not more than the elevators don't work the room need maintenance fast the facility in the room and bathroom are very poor. Taxi service is worse I ever see.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danilocolleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel and the entire premises are 40 years old, so, some things have been around for quite a while. In normal conditions, I would give this hotel 3 stars, but these conditions are far from normal.

If you are fool enough to book any hotel in Venezuela from another country, you will be victim of the official exchange rate, reason why you see some individuals claiming that the hotel is 400$ a night. I got the most expensive room for around 50$ a night.

The hotel staff is friendly and I can tell they are making an effort to update the hotel, that is readon enough to give an extra star. I am very knowledgeable about the actual economic situation in Venezuela, so, maintaining a hotel is no easy task, or lets say, harder than in any other place.

My room was the diplomatic room, which was so big that it looked empty, I'd add more mobiliary whenever its possible, specially if the room is high end. The water pressure in the room was very high, you can control that, but for me it was perfect, I kove taking showers with lots of water.

Also the bathroom was new, other elements of the room like closets and doors were original from the design of the building, which means, due for an update.

Breakfast included, and very good. It is the traditional Venezuelan breakfast with shreded beef, arepas, cheese, sweet plantains, etc. Very good to start the day, everything was fresh.

The location of the hotel is very nice, considering that you are on top of a shopping mall with dozens of restaurants and shops. A drawback would be the location of the lobby though, which can be hard to reach, as it is not at ground level.

In general, my experience here has been good, do not expect 4 or 5 stars infrastructure, as again, the hotel is rather humble, but well located and maintained. Rooms don't smell bad and they got a nice view of the City.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

It is not possible to compare hotel prices in Venezuela to hotel prizes in other Latin America countries becuase of the country money system. The price level in Venezuela in very expensive to what you will get. You will get a 2-3 star hotel to a 5 star hotel prce. It is simply not worth the money. You will also need to think about your safety in the most dangerous country in the Americas.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Winni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews