We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American in Caracas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very secure, great breakfast, comfortable firm bed.... bathrooms a little small, beautiful view of the city
And the mountains... staff is friendly and helpful ... great sushi bar in the evening ...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 February 2017

Dear "Simon M"

Thank you for taking time to post your review and for the kind feedback. I am glad you had a good stay. We are always grateful to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us which inspires us to continue looking for new ways to impress our guests and provide exceptional service.

We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Caracas!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel tries to keep up despite the dire situation of the country. The hotel bar and its adjacent terrace are nice tough and they try to entertain guests at night with some musical performance. However it is definitely not up to standards you would expect from an intercontinental hotel. Services are poor and rooms look run down. . This said, I am not sure you will find a much better hotel in the city though.....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear "Thomas P"

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the negative issues you experienced. All your comments were shared with the responsible head of each Department in order to identify deficiencies and improve our service.

At Root, we take pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time but we promise we will in your next visit. We will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Caracas. Vanessa.perez@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel that could have better upkeep. The facilities are gourgeous. Make sure you request a renevated room. The location is very close to the restaurant area in Caracas and also some very good shopping malls. Only 35 to 1:15 minutes away from the CCS airport depending on the trafic.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear "Vitor M"

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are happy to read that t you liked our location. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Venezuela!

We look forward to welcoming you back,.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This five star hotel ahs been under remodeling for some time now. It's the best opton to ask for the most recently renovated rooms. the old ones are not good. This place is a perfect mix of business and pleasure. I reccomend people to stay here with the family because of the great pool witha nice view . Pizza bar beside the pool and the majestic Le Gourmet.

The ambiance is good the barber is the best in Caracas and most old fashioned Barber. The areas for conventions are quiet big and confortable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUAN CARLOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear "JUAN CARLOS F"

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take great pride in offering our guests top of the line service. It is such a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations and offered you a memorable stay.

It was really a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Caracas.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nice hotel that is very proud of its 5 star status. Only real fault was that the hotel regularly ran out of hot water in the rooms in the evening. Food was,also a fair way short of normal UK 5* standards. The space in the grounds is a major plus for Caracas.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian1965uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Ian1965uk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be nice. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hot water shortage during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Hotel CCT
#38 of 86 in Caracas
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas

Address: Av. Ppal. de Las Mercedes | PO Box 467, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: €278 - €850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tamanaco InterContinental Caracas is a tropical oasis in the heart of one of the city s most prestigious shopping, entertainment and business districts. The majestic Avila Mountain is accessible by cable car, and attractions such as the historic town of Hatillo, the Museum of Fine Arts and the San Ignacio Commercial Centre are an easy drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tamanaco Caracas Hotel Caracas
Intercontinental Caracas
Caracas Tamanaco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing