We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aladdin(Caracas)
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
107
110
85
78
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
110
85
78
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional hotelswimming pool isother hotelscurrent situationcircumstances
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel tries to keep up despite the dire situation of the country. The hotel bar and its adjacent terrace are nice tough and they try to entertain guests at night with some musical performance. However it is definitely not up to standards you would expect from an intercontinental hotel. Services are poor and rooms look run down. . This said, I am not sure you will find a much better hotel in the city though.....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear "Thomas P"

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the negative issues you experienced. All your comments were shared with the responsible head of each Department in order to identify deficiencies and improve our service.

At Root, we take pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time but we promise we will in your next visit. We will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Caracas. Vanessa.perez@ihg.com

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel that could have better upkeep. The facilities are gourgeous. Make sure you request a renevated room. The location is very close to the restaurant area in Caracas and also some very good shopping malls. Only 35 to 1:15 minutes away from the CCS airport depending on the trafic.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room/
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear "Vitor M"

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are happy to read that t you liked our location. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Venezuela!

We look forward to welcoming you back,.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This five star hotel ahs been under remodeling for some time now. It's the best opton to ask for the most recently renovated rooms. the old ones are not good. This place is a perfect mix of business and pleasure. I reccomend people to stay here with the family because of the great pool witha nice view . Pizza bar beside the pool and the majestic Le Gourmet.

The ambiance is good the barber is the best in Caracas and most old fashioned Barber. The areas for conventions are quiet big and confortable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUAN CARLOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear "JUAN CARLOS F"

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take great pride in offering our guests top of the line service. It is such a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations and offered you a memorable stay.

It was really a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Caracas.

Regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nice hotel that is very proud of its 5 star status. Only real fault was that the hotel regularly ran out of hot water in the rooms in the evening. Food was,also a fair way short of normal UK 5* standards. The space in the grounds is a major plus for Caracas.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian1965uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Ian1965uk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be nice. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hot water shortage during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provide a very safe feeling a specially the entrance. The hotel personal is very helpful. The bar is really great and is open till late. So for late night snacks or drinks you can always turn to that bar. Breakfast area has a nice overview of Caracas.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Viandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTamanaco, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tamanaco Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear "Viandhar"

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on your recent stay at our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Gerente de Guest Relations / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews