We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
28
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
11
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

They are waiting for you at the airport and take you back upon departure. the food is amazing. the common areas and rooms are extremely clean, spotless! very kind and very professional staff. They also arranged for our activities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The posada doesn't have hot water, doesn't have internet... There are other posadas better than this one. The posada was clean and quiet. I would recomend other posadas because you haveto takecare of everything. Other posadas theboat's trip are included...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

When you get there you feel instantly like at home ! Nice rooms with air conditioning, lovely breakfast.
Franca the owner advised us on what to do, she prepared iceboxes for us for both days, she advised us on good restaurants, I'll definitely go back to La Quigua if I go back to Los Roques !

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GP73120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The posada is very quiet and very simple, but that's also it's charm! We had a very small room, but it was cosy and clean, there was a private bathroom, a/c (which we only turned on during dinner,before going to sleep), what more do you want?
At 8 you will be woken up to have breakfast together. Giusy or Daniela (who are both wonderful hosts!) will prepare (cooled) lunchboxes with so much food and drinks!!! Then you will go with the "capitan" to a beach, which you have chosen the night before:
Dos Aguas is a must! The most beautiful beach I have ever been! So quiet!
Craski is where we had lobster (also reserved the day before) for lunch, also a must!
well.... every beach is very nice in Los Roques! If you have a romantic getaway, I suggest to go to the beaches for which you have to pay (they are further away), the three closeby can be very "busy"... you only pay like 10/15 euro's to see paradise! Be aware for the trip, cause the waves can be tricky! The guys will bring chairs and umbrellas to the beach for you and put them on the spot you want.
You are back at the posada around 5 o' clock. Have a shower and then a stroll/drink in the village, or stay in the hammock to read a book.
Then you will have dinner al together (we were very lucky to have only very simple and quiet neighboors in the posada, so we had a good time and became fiends!) Very nice. If you want you can fish during the day, so at night you will eat your own fished fish. The rest of the food was really nice, sometimes Venezuelan, sometimes Italian (Giusy and Daniela are originally from Italy) oh, you will eat so much during the whole day!!!! :)
En fin, a big YES for this posada!
Loves it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenoanaOlandese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Besides the Beauty of Los Roques , we found the beauty of La Quigua Posada, great Room and Meals, and the best was the Host and one of the owners and operator of the Posada, "Franka", the Italian Lady with a great spirit and desire to make your stay incredible,

5 Stars

Miguel and Geraldine

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews