We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
13
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice place to stay stayed here the river enjoyed our stay next year kitchenette beachy amenities bbq weekend property wasaga owner
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Would definitely recommend this room if you are on a budget. Very clean, very cute room! The bathroom in our room was small. However, the room was spacious enough for us! Friendly service as well! If you are looking for a place close to the beach, this place is for you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T3629UWchristinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCottages, Manager at Hollywood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thanks for your review! We really appreciate that you had a good time here, we work hard to make our customers feel welcome. We are aware that the bathrooms are small, however we did renovate the Riverview rooms this year to make them a bit more spacious. It was a pleasure hosting you, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Regards,
Hollywood Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights from July 22 to 24 for a weekend getaway. It was our first time in Wasaga and we did not know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. The cottages are about a 10 min walk away from the main strip, so it is nice and quiet, but Beach Area 2 is right across the street, through a parking lot and there it is. Beach Area 2 is a little quieter than the Beach Area 1 as well, more families rather than young partiers, so it was perfect for us. Back to the cottages: What I loved most about this place is that it backed on to the river so we had the best of both worlds - a peaceful, nature setting, as well as the beach nearby. We enjoyed having our morning tea on the dock area with the ducks and we also had our dinner on the dock as well. I used one of the barbeques provided to cook our steak and potatoes, and the manager-owner brought down one of the patio tables down to the deck for us. It was lovely :) The room we stayed in was very bright and modern, decorated in a beachy theme, and the furniture and amenities were all from IKEA, which was very nice, I like that kind of clean, modern style. One thing about this place is that they are still renovating, so there is at least one cottage that looks a little rough around the edges, and there are some structural issues around the back by the river, but it is evident they are working on it, so I am sure it will be gorgeous by next year :) We definitely plan to find out!

Room Tip: Try to rent one on the river side if it is available
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VMiecznikowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodCottages, Manager at Hollywood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Hi Victoria,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and decor, it is something we put a lot of effort into. The cottage you mentioned is under construction and like you said we are also working on it and also the wall by the river which will be done in the next week. It was a pleasure hosting you! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Regards,
Hollywood Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great people and great accomodations. Stayed here for a second time and will be back again. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. New A/C and new bathroom.
Value for moneywise, it is just fantastic! Great rooms, perfectly looking, fully loaded kitchen with utensils and silverware. if you want to go to bluemountain or collingwood and not like to spend a lot of money then this is the place to stay! 30 minutes drive to blue mountain village. Will be back again for sure!!!

Room Tip: No.4 the honeymoon suite at the river
Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hollywood Cottages for 10 nights in September and could not have had a better experience: the room was newly renovated and comfortable and the free WiFi worked perfectly. It was only one minute to the beach and since the weather was still excellent, we had a few BBQs on the property.

Before we checked in at Hollywood Cottages, we had a look at other B&B in the area. However, none was able to even come near the quality of the rooms although every single competitor was more expensive. Therefore all in all we can highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Initially my boyfriend and me planned to stay 4 nights at Hollywood Cottages - but then decided to add additional 3 nights, which already says everything there is to say about this lovely cottage. Location itself is just perfect: just 1 minute to the beach and quite, including free parking. The room was very modern and clean, free WiFi as well as the AC/heating worked perfectly. Nick, the owner, told us, that he had just renovated it. The kitchenette worked just fine and we made extensive use of the different BBQ stations on the property. Besides the accomodation, Nick went above and beyond to make us feel as comfortable as possible, e.g. by recommending restaurants (you have to check out The Smoke and Catch 22) and things to do and see in the wider area.

All in all we can highly recommend Hollywood Cottages and will definately stay here again when visiting the area. If you plan drop by, try to get a room with lake view which is just astonishing in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews