We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Pizza Dee's

Pizza Dee's
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Eat-in, Delivery and Take-Out!!! Please join us in our fully licensed, family friendly, full serviced dining room. Or, on those beautiful Wasaga Beach days, enjoy your meal on our side patio. Our menu provides a large variety of food choices for everyone! Whether you're hungry for our pizza, pasta, ribs, wings, salads, and much more, all of our meals are prepared with you, the customer in mind! For lunch, in addition to our full menu, join us for our daily lunch specials for $11.75 Including beverage. Try our Family Feast - Large (12 slice) 2 topping pizza, choice of large salad (chef, ceasar, or greek) and garlic fingers with cheese - Only $36.99 Catering available for groups of all sizes whether in restaurant or at your choice of location.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the food there at the restaurant, especially the chicken Alfredo, and the apple crisp. I definitely will come back again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank guy_who_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The best local pizza place in the beach with amazing Cesar salad! Little more expensive than chain restaurants but definitely worth it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jenmH5915TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We go for the pizza which is the best outside of Toronto. This time we decided to add some pasta. Asked Penny our server, and she said we had to try the Alfredo. So good! Best I have ever had and I am super picky about pasta. Al dente with a very thick creamy sauce. Only complaint is how understated it was on the menu. Why hide your best dish behind a bushel? Promote the heck out of it! We will back again next year when we are on vacation. Unless of course he opens a Toronto location. One can only hope. A must visit when you are in Wasaga. Great food and small town friendly service. Excellent lunch deals too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The pizza is good and you can customize it as you want it however it is pricey when you add toppings or want a side salad etc.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We dropped into Pizza Dee's unexpectedly while on a short trip to Wasaga with extended family. We were tired and hungry and the reviews for this place looked promising.
It was really busy when we arrived and the staff were obviously overwhelmed (we overheard later that they had staff call in sick), but they did their very best to keep up with the demand - it looked like every seat in the house was full! Despite how busy they were, the staff was still friendly, helpful, and kept their sense of humour and the food was delicious! We tried the small pizza, the panzarotti and the garlic fingers and all were hot, fresh, and wonderful. My favourite part was the sauce; it was richer and deeper flavoured than most pizza sauces I have tried and it made such a difference to the taste of the pizza. This is definitely a must-try pizza place if you're in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Dee's also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Dee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing