We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
9
2
0
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
2
0
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If you've been to wasaga beach before you know what to expect.
There is no such thing as a 5 star resort here. I've stayed in many motels and I'd have to say this is my favorite. The man who runs it is the sweetest nicest guy ever.
The rooms are clean and they each are a little different with their own character. Yes they are dated but if you've been to Wasaga before you expect that.
The first time we stayed here we got a room in the back by the pool. It was a huge one bedroom more suitable when bringing the whole family. Separate bedroom, 2 full beds, a full size fridge and kitchenette.
The second time was on the upper level. We were able to sit outside have a few drinks, see the beach and listen to the music the guy was playing in the shop below.
The location of this motel is perfect. A quick walk across the street and through a parking lot will take you to the strip and main beach.
We never swam in the pool but it looked clean and nice.
The only complaint I'd have is the parking is a bit tight for bigger vehicles. We never had a problem getting a spot but noticed they were sparse.
The man who runs the place has a bar in the lobby. Have a couple drinks and chat with him. Such a nice gentleman!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Hawaiigirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I am a little late with this review but we stayed here in late summer and it was so great. The owner (Tony)couldn't do enough for us. We got to the hotel very early in the day and wasn't sure if we would be able to park there or would have to pay for parking but he directed us in and let us park there for the day and go to the beach before check in. Our room was ready very early in the day which suprised us because it was a very busy weekend there. It was a great location walking distance to everything. Rooms are dated but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank j72Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

central location, now just need some clean up like webs n sweeping n cleaning leaves by the pool n steam clean the sheets n get rid of carpets other then that love the owner n his wife n central location as its close to everything, need garbages outside by pool side n update dishes n cutlery

Room Tip: take balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13Tata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Absolutely, the worst experience ever. Our reservation for a "stone house" provided us with a very small apartment that was unbelievably run down. We were told it was fully stocked with utensils and everything that you would need in a house - there were about 4 plastic forks and knives and 2 paper plates. There were holes in the walls, broken and marked furniture, large spider webs with large spiders sitting in them, mold in the washroom etc. We were only provided one parking spot - when we were renting for 10 people and were told over the phone that we would have plenty of parking. Yet they had plenty of room for parking that they would allow the public to pay to park - not save the parking for the renting customers at the motel. The owner was not easy to deal with - very rude and impolite. He ruined the whole weekend we had planned in Wasaga Beach due to all the complications we ran into from the false information he had provided. Not to mentioned charged us $100 more than originally agreed upon because it turned out to be a busy weekend. Needless to say do not waste your money on this place, it was very dirty and poorly run, very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 396travel11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and a group of my friends have stayed here a few times because of its convenient location to the main strip, but this past year is the last time. We paid way too much money for what we received. Our room came with only a couple towels for the whole weekend, no toilet paper until we asked for it. The balcony upstairs has rusted nails sticking out everywhere, 2 of my friends ripped their foot open on them the first night, one had to go to the hospital for stitches. Even the owner himself admitted the balcony was unstable and could not handle much weight. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor and the pipes in the kitchen sink leaked water as well. For the amount of money we spent on the room it would have been nice to have clean dry towels each day or the garbages changed out for us. Needless to say we will be looking elsewhere in the future for our summer getaways.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money on this place.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Traveller922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews