We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
1
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
1
1
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Walking in the room felt like walking into a third world country, or a 1 star in Cuba, it was bad. The sink was clogged, the toilet was clogged, smashed bugs on the walls along with stains and dirt, missing floor planks, bathroom door did not lock, no racks for towels they piled the towels on the toilet, no drapes we had the outside light in our faces as we tried to sleep as well as the ac cause the bed was pushed up against the window, a big old tv took a big chunk of the space in the already too tiny room, we put the tv on the floor cause the little table that it was on was so wobbly we were afraid it would fall, the tv did not work, the BBQ had old hamburger patties in it from god knows when, and keep in mind we are not fussy travelers but this was bad, never again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fran_dany_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The smell. That's all I can say. Not sure what it was, they said pinesol but iit smelled more like urinal cakes. No furniture except 2 terrible overused double beds. No light except one hanging uncovered from the ceiling, turned on and off the a switch that was barely attached to the wall. Stuff hanging from the bathroom ceiling. No tv. no toilet paper holder, towel rack or face cloths. No windows to open and get fresh air in. Even after asking for another room which they cleaned with bleach, you could still smell that gross urinal cake smell. Refused to give any kind of refund despite us walking away and driving 3 hours back home.

Room tip: Don't stay here. Horrid, should have taken photo's.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

U come to Wasaga for the beach. This little motel is great and sooooo close to the beach. 2 minute walk literally.
The rooms are a good size they have a few cottages and suites as well. The linen is clean and the staff is friendly!
Don't forget Belgium fries is located on the premises and has awesome poutines

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank disappointed2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

There is NO WAY on earth these people should be allowed to rent rooms here ~ and I did not see any renovations going on at all.
Hmmmm.. where do I start about this dump. There was no TV, no lamp, not one single chair, no dressers, NOTHING ~ just 2 creepy old beds. The only light was a super bright creepy overhead light. The blanket was threadbare and so thin it was ridiculous. To top it off... there was NO HEAT so we were FREEZING !!! Oh and of course there were no toiletries whatsoever. It was completely obvious when we walked in that they don't care even a microscopic bit about their customers. I have stayed in some one stars in Cuba and been fine but this was far far far far far worse. This place should NOT be allowed to rent rooms and the owners should be completely ashamed of themselves. If you rent anywhere at all else in Wasaga Beach ~ anywhere ~ then you will be better off. And I am not a hard judger on hotel rooms. A totally sad experience to say the least. This place should NOT be open. If you stay here be prepared to totally regret it because you WILL. Completely disgusting.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kimmmmmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This place is top tourist attractions during summers, full of beach lovers, if it happens to be a weekend you will not find enough space to have a spot to sit there. There is changing room as well as public washroom/restroom. Lot of eating joints. Weather is perfect for beach activities. Our visit was on 13th June 2016.
.
Vinod Tandon
Delhi

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank delhiwalaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews