We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, location and accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steveange...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic, location and accommodation.”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Best self catering accommodation we have experienced to date. The host was most welcoming and friendly, the house was well equipped, spotlessly clean and most comfortable. Great location for visiting the Brecon Beacons and surrounding shires. Crickhowell is a charming country town on the beautiful river Usk, will most certainly return again in the future and will certainly recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Lovely townhouse”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cordell House was a fabulous base for our holiday in Crickhowell. It was an easy walk to anything we needed in the town, with the bonus of parking space for both our cars.

The house was furnished nicely and our bed in the attic bedroom was very comfortable. It had a lovely kitchen with a small collection of supplies like oils, teabags etc, as well as a welcome hamper of bread, milk, jam etc. There was even upmarket shower gel and shampoo in the bathrooms.

My favourite experience was breakfast every morning on the deck off the kitchen enjoying the view of the mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you loved my favourite place! Thank you for looking after the house so well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia076...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Clean, very comfortable - everything we needed was there”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for the last MAy Bank Holiday in 2018. Gwen was there to greet us and with her was a welcomimg hamper of good ies that was much appreciated. She kindly made up the Ikea day bed in bedroom three from a single to a double before she left.
The house is a delight. It is modern; beautifully clean and all the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed to produce a three course meal on one evening. (The other two nights we ate at the Dragon inn and the Bear- also reviewed).
Would I recommend it? I most definitely would and I hope that we too will return to do more walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you will return before too long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cordell House”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cordell House was excellent in every way,I would not hesitate to recommend it. The welcome pack was an added bonus and much appreciated. Will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you / we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted that you had such a good time and would be very happy to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing