We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away near where we were staying.”
Review of Red Indigo

Red Indigo
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Crickhowell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for a take away meal while staying in the nearby area. Service was quick and the food was very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank zanparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is the worst ‘Indian’ food we have ever eaten. All curries were too sweet and too red (so much food colour), you could say they definitely came out of a tub. So bad that my kids who love Indian food just ate chips and left the rest. The service was terrible, no one took our order inspite of asking a few times for it, and we received our food 45min after ordering (what I don’t understand is if all they had to do was mix sauces out of a tub with veggies, what took them so long).
We are from India and have eaten all over UK with some amazing curry houses - this one Does not deserve to run - such awful terrible food.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Swati B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Best Indian I’ve had. Found this place by chance staying in local b&b. Tasty food, served promptly. Great service, lovely staff. Big portions, i couldn’t finish mine. Cant recommend enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank foxylady2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Give it a try, best in town. Delicious with great staff.
Very friendly and as always very accommodating.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We dined here on a Sunday evening and I think they had more customers than anticipated as the 2 waiters struggled to keep up.

However the food was excellent! The restaurant is tastefully decorated and very clean.

Worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Dame2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Indigo also viewed

Hay-on-Wye, Powys
Llangattock, Crickhowell
 
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Red Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing