We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living near the bridge”
other travellers have booked this property
River Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Cottage
The Courtyard Entrance and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
30 reviews
River Cottage
The Courtyard
Entrance and BBQ
Accommodation centrally heated with maple floor
Bedroom configured as double bed with optional 3rd bunk bed
Crickhowell Bridge 50m from River Cottage
Seating area
Sunset from Sugarloaf mountain
Shower room
Fully equipped kitchen
Belfast sink ideal for preparing your salmon!
Shower room
Bedroom configured as bunks for 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brigitte...
1 review
“Living near the bridge”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It is a magic place, inbetween nature and also next to a pub and in a few minutes to a little centre with friendly people. I enjoyed it walking around and had always a smile in my face because of my happiness to stay here.
The room has basically everything what you need. Because of there are not any places for clothes and other things it is perfect for one person or you are always on the run and it doesn't matter.
I am looking forward to come back to this special beautiful place! Thank you Rupert and Melanie also for your help in the run-up to my journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you Brigitte. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul w
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Second visit. Great location situated by the river in the lovely town of Crickhowell. Perfect accommodation for the outdoor person looking to escape... quiet pub within staggering distance. Very quiet location. Walking distance for the pubs, shops, local produce etc . The accommodation is exactly what is described on the tin ......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilA608
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value, superb location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Back again after three years. Cottage meets the needs. Yes it's small but it is a fantastic location and has everything you need really. Don't know when but I guess we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Phil & family. We look forward to seeing you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and great value for money”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I plus dog stayed here for three nights and found it suited our needs perfectly. We were out all day walking and returned to a comfy bed and facilities to make a hearty meal. The courtyard is lovely, the cottage is right by the river, near a pub and only five minutes walk into town.As my partner remarked, 'for the same sort of money it certainly beats camping!'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks David, Kaz and Scout, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rupert & Melanie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmara D
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is very small but we found it perfect for us and our dog. It was clean and we had there everything what we needed for our self catering little trip. We didn't have any problems with the parking but it might be an issue (issue with parking straight next to the cottage because you can easily find a parking space in a short walking distance from the cottage) in very busy period. The village is lovel too! We really enjoyed our stay there and we will consider coming back! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Never seen a cottage like that before. Small but cosy if you don't look for a 5* hotel ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing