We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
14
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hosts excellent chef rooms are clean cambrian mountains stayed one night fantastic place full english breakfast surrounding countryside real ale next morning emma hospitality house horses base irfon peace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just 1 night (longer next time) when we arrived we were welcomed by both Roger and Emma and shown to our room which was delightful with a double bed, big single bed and a pull out bed all of which were very comfortable. We were spectating on the Red Kite Rally and found out whilst there that Roger was a fellow Rally "nut/enthusiast". After a great nights sleep we enjoyed a full English breakfast which we all found delicious and the view from the dining conservatory was stunning. As a family with two young children (10 & 4) we found our experience at Lasswade truly relaxing with Roger & Emma being very accommodating (Emma providing toys for our daughter to play with) and very interesting people. We are looking forward to coming back to stay with you both again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Overcrest72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaff_22, Owner at Lasswade Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Our pleasure. We look forward to seeing you all again for next years Red Kite Rally (Motor Sport). Weather permitting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Last minute get away.
We chose here as we had already stayed in the village previously and fancied somewhere else.
On arrival we were greeted by Emma one of the owners and was shown to our room. The blue room which had a view of the Welsh fields and hills, with an ensuite bathroom.
Once we had settled in we were made to feel at home straight away.
Breakfast was a continental or full English or both if you fancied it.
We enquirer about walks of the area which both Emma and her husband Roger were happy to give us directions.
Thea 2 days were really pleasant and we had pleasant company and conversations.
I would recommend this Country House.
We will be back to try the restaurant and might even bring our children.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaff_22, Owner at Lasswade Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Both Roger and I like to help at all times and we enjoy good conversation. Dining in our Restaurant and enjoying Roger's excellent food, is one not to be missed, so next time is a must. We look forward to meeting you both again and your family are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
85
Reviewed 4 January 2016

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chaff_22, Owner at Lasswade Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Oh how wonderful to find in this turbulent world an oasis of peace. Roger and Emma the perfect hosts and the food was divine. Our last meal of Venison was the best I have ever tasted. A country house with boots , coats and a warm fire. It was fitting for my friends birthday. My many thanks for your hospitality - I shall return

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaff_22, Owner at Lasswade Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

It is nice to know your friend had a lovely birthday dinner and breakfast with us. Thank you for your thoughts on the Venison.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and took happy memories home with you. We very much look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Roger and Emma were incredible hosts and made a special family weekend even better. The food was amazing - very tasty and they provided for everyone's different dietary requests easily. All of the rooms were lovely, clean and the views are spectacular. Breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choices of food and lots of coffee.
Definitely recommended!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank anniethomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaff_22, Owner at Lasswade Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews