We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish to order - fantastic ”
Review of Dolphin Fish Bar

Dolphin Fish Bar
Ranked #7 of 11 Quick Bites in Barmouth
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: A family run, fully licensed fish and chip shop with a 33 seater restaurant. Our aim is to provide the best fish and chips in Barmouth whilst keeping prices fair to all.
Restaurant details
Description: A family run, fully licensed fish and chip shop with a 33 seater restaurant. Our aim is to provide the best fish and chips in Barmouth whilst keeping prices fair to all.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

There were lots of chippys in Barmouth, but this was definitely the best. Fresh Fish to order, choice of fish great chips....
perfect.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheGriffithsFamilyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in here near closing time so i was a little worried.
No need to be as they fried us a fresh fish and battered sasuage.
Nice Friendly woman served us.
Food was ok and I'd pop in again if passing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank markdV5715BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

But not brilliant. We ate early on a wet Monday and were the first customers in. We both had cod and chips which cost £12.40. We had a bit of a wait so guessing the fish was fried fresh. I wouldn’t recommend not eating here, but there are other fish and chip restaurants in town, but they were all closed due to the time of year.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 534ians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Visited this fish n chip shop on a Saturday around 4pm. Was served straight away, very friendly staff and the food was great. Cod, chips and saveloy. All fresh and great value. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Fordy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Frozen fish !! Tasteless peas , soggy chips !! Absolute rubbish would not visit here again !! There is far better in barman but it was out of season so no choice really.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Elawton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Fish Bar also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Dolphin Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing