We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful, welcoming cottage in an amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Green Pastures Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Green Pastures Cottage
View from Green Pastures Summer view from cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Green Pastures Cottage
View from Green Pastures
Summer view from cottage
View from cottage autumn
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
King Size Bedroom
Twin Room
Cosy lounge at night
Breakfast with a view
Dawn view from cottage
Winter View from cottage
Deer on the croft in front of the cottage
View from cottage
Dawn view from cottage bedroom
Huge rainshower in bathroom
Kitchen in the evening
Dawn view from lounge
Dawn view from lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waternish, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kenneth F
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, welcoming cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent a blissful week in this wonderful cottage at the end of February. From the moment we set foot in the cottage we felt immediately 'at home'. The owners have gone to great lengths to modernise the property but left enough of the original features to retain the charm and cosiness of a traditional Highland cottage. The kitchen and bathroom are very modern with all the amenities one might need for a relaxing holiday - the shower is amazing and very welcome after a cold, wet day on the hills. The views from the front windows are spectacular - I can't remember the last time I spent so long gazing out of a window at the ever-changing sky and sea. Although there's a road in front in of the property it leads to a dead end and is very quiet - we hardly ever saw a car pass in front of the window. We were looking for somewhere a little bit off the beaten track and even though the cottage is situated in a tiny hamlet we never really saw anyone - it's remote enough to feel like an escape without feeling totally isolated. I really can't speak highly enough of the place - we had an incredibly relaxing stay at Green Pastures and we look forward to returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there!
Liked least: Getting there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you felt at home and that you loved the way our cottage has been modernised, we thought it important to have really super kitchen and bathroom but also cosy and comfortable sitting room and bedrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A absolutely perfect place to stay, stunning views just lovely.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little cosy cottage with everything to meet your needs during a stay. Perfect location over looking a bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The midgies.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klas75
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived quite late when it was dark so when we got up in the morning we had no idea wat awaited us and when we opened the curtains we just stood there in awe. A view tha few places in the world can compete with in my opinion, provided of course you like the somewhat barren landscape the cold and salty winds create. The peninsula is marvelous but slightly of route, but then again that's the whole point isn't it? It's not a very long drive in to town though so it's not isolated to the point of it being a problem but then I'm swedish and some of you may have a slightly different relation to distances.
The cottage has just about everything one may ask and a cosy living room with a fireplace so you can finish the day in the best of ways.
We had a wonderful stay and I'd recommend the cottage without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family128
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a idyllic cottage”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We ( a family of two adults and two children) stayed for one week at the Green Pastures cottage! The view over the sea is spectacular. The first night we saw dolphins.
The cottage has a nice atmosphere and is luxurious with a nice kitchen and bathroom. There's wifi and we could use the computer. Enough space for the four of us. We did the cliffwalk from the house, we also went to the beach and saw a seal. The isle of Skye is beautiful! We really want to come back to the Green Pastures one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnniPearl
Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility at its best.”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A charming well appointed cosy cottage with spectacular uninterupted panoramic views. The cottage was immaculate and had a homely feel making you feel at ease and very relaxed. The cottage provided for all our needs to enjoy a peaceful holiday. It was well located for convenient walks and spotting of wildlife. Local pub and restaurants a short drive away. Some of the key aspects of the cottage was the underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom and the amazing rainfall shower. The log burning fire was a treat on a cold night. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating and left a lovely welcome pack for our arrival which was greatly appreciated. In all a great cottage to have a peaceful and tranquil holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the location and comfort of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing