We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and excellent facilities with...”

Review of Croft Cottage

Croft Cottage with North Harris hills behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croft Cottage with North Harris hills behind
Bathroom with sauna and jacuzzi double room ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Croft Cottage with North Harris hills behind
Bathroom with sauna and jacuzzi
double room ground floor
King size bedroom.Upper floor
landing with toy box and computer
twin room upper floor
living room/dining room
kitchen in open plan ground floor
Dining table with Borgh Pottery
The patio
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning views and excellent facilities with great hospitality”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here as a group of 4 adults and a teenager for a week in July 2014. Alice and Patrick had thought of everything with regard to facilities. Their hospitality and welcome was very friendly. The cottage itself is very well situated, with stunning views and a relaxing tranquil spot. One very calm and still evening we sat outside and could hear the seals swimming in the water at the foot of the croft....felt magical. The facilities were of a very high standard with thoughtful consideration given to our holiday needs. We were lucky to have some great weather, but even on the rainy days, it felt special. Thank you to Alice and Patrick Reid for giving us the opportunity to have a great holiday with many happy memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facilities within the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Padbury in Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bakewell
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,705
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing