We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ladysmith House(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
176
77
20
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
77
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis knowledgeroom was spacious and cleangive adviceshort walkplaces to visitone nightharbour frontgreat breakfastquiet locationgreat place to stayguest loungeup to dateoff road parkingwithin easy walking distancelocal areaferry terminalbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour of the Highlands, so this B&B was chosen for me, but I liked it a lot. Compared to the other two B&B's I stayed in (both in Edinburgh), I liked this the most of the three. The rooms are simple but well set up. Mine had a comfortable bed, a desk with a tea kettle, an ample nightstand, and a shelf area with some hangers. The bathroom was ensuite, and had a towel warmer.

The room was not fancy-looking; more like a generic hotel room, but frankly, I'd rather have a functional room than something higher-priced with lots of decorations. It was clean and well-arranged. Also, this place served a wonderful breakfast, with plenty of fresh fruit and cereal, plus hot food cooked to order. It had an extremely nice lounge area with comfy chairs, coffee tables, and glasses for wine or whisky (bring your own), which I really appreciated after the day of touring.

Ullapool is a small town but there are a few restaurants around which serve excellent food. I wish I'd had more time to walk around. Most of the two days I was here were spent exploring the amazing Highlands.

The manager or owner was very friendly. I'd choose this place again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A fun yet unplanned trip to Ullapool left us looking for accommodation last-minute. One if the hotels in town, all booked, recommended we give the Riverside a call. We were lucky to grab their last room and stayed for two nights in a double.

The guest house is very clean, well maintained, with good internet. It is a short walk to the two main streets in Ullapool and located in a quiet part of town. The breakfast provided was delicious and the staff helpful throughout the stay. Expect to hear your neighbors in the adjoining rooms, which is pretty standard in guest houses with small rooms and was not problematic. If we could wish for one improvement, it would be more comfortable beds. The rest was perfect - we hope to be back in a Ullapool soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bio_cons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed a night in August, when we came into town to see a concert. We initially stayed because the price for two of us was about half(!) what it was at the concert location. We thought we'd get a cheap hotel to go with the cheap (for this location and time of year) price - nothing could have been further from the truth! We were met by a super friendly host, the room was large, clean, finished to a high standard, and quiet, and the breakfast the next day was super. He even let us park our truck in the back, so our dog (no dogs in the rooms) could sleep there more peaceably. He's suited for cyclists, and we saw a large happy group of bikers leaving in the morning, too. So good for all. We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street - but the street is really quiet, so no problems.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hirseldonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

there is enough parking out the front and at the side of the hotel .very clean and tidy breakfast was good . his knowledge of the surrounded area was great showed us on the map in the entrance of some extra roads to go on to see some amazing beaches and little harbours .all I can say is brilliant .he and his staff was first class

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night however we found the room to be comfortable and clean. The host was very nice and recommended a place for dinner. He also told us about a performance by the junior pipe band in town which we were glad we didn't miss. It is an easy walk into the main part of town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuzW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews