We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
44
35
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
35
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main facilities wee cafe excellent site per day tent pegs motor home amazing sunset laundry facilities hot water shower cubicle on arrival great facilities stayed here for one night fantastic views cooked breakfast motorhome pitch
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My family have been coming up here for 52 years and ever since i started coming up 12 years ago it has never failed to being the best holiday ever.Wonderful facilities that are also spotless.AMAZING view and calm atmosphere where everyone is friendly and says hello.Very helpful and
friendly staff.No doubt the the best place on the planet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing scenery stayed on campsite.ullapool 5 mins away.campsite is right on the water at point .small harbour there to.local fishing boats can be seen going in and out of ullapool.pictures include ullapool town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of the North Coast 500 road trip for 1 night, staff were very friendly when entering the site but they had very little in terms of facilities. Plenty of spaces to pitch up and once we did there are only toilets, shower, hairdryer, tumble dryer and dish washing facilities. Genuinely disappointed as Ullapool is so well known for tourism but the site and the price doesn't add up when other places offer social areas/charging points/seating areas etc however it was clean/quiet and midge free mostly so can't complain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank manderson2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a week here. Chalet was clean & really well equipped! Perfect for our 2 furkids as well as garden was fenced in (go round check gates are all closed we found an open gate in the overgrown part of the garden).
Good base for heading out for the day. And you find all you need going back into Ullapool.
Take a walk round to the pebbly beach, watch out for seals & otters!
Beautiful peaceful location, the road is part of NC 500 route so there is a few bikes in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BOOBAA-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We first visited this site 20 years ago and the views are still an absolute winner and always will be. However for the price £23 per night for a fairly small pitch, although we are sure it complied with regulation requirements, we thought it was expensive. The pitches are however well maintained. The electric tripped a few times and they said it was the power needed by newer caravans that was causing that. The toilet and shower block is looking tired and would benefit from an upgrade. They charge extra per day to use wi-fi which we felt was a little excessive. There are of course a lack of sites in the area so they will always be busy and I guess we all look at things differently.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews