We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardmair Point Campsite
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aultbea Hotel(Aultbea)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolewe Hotel(Poolewe)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
41
34
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain facilitiesexcellent siteper dayplenty of hot watermotor homeamazing sunsetpebble beachtent pegsstunning locationon arrivalstayed here for one nightlovely viewcooked breakfastmotorhomepitchsealsviews
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Quite a good site although getting a bit dated now, there are not many hard standing pitches and it can get busy due to the shortage of sites in the area, the majority of pitches being on grass which slopes from the access road to the sea and can be a problem when it is wet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Amazing location - dramatic sea/rock views from one side then round the corner to a peaceful little sheltered bay. Friendly helpful owners. Clean and ample facilities. Wifi is free - not the best but then it rarely is on the west coast. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnybeacherTayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The site here is in a very good location with some good views and lovely sunset. Shame the same cannot be said about the facilities or staff. We wer there for three days and during that time the toilet blocks were not cleaned, as there was toilet paper on the floor of the cubicles in the same place each day. It was very cold in there as there is no heating and the door is propped open all the time, thus allowing loads of flies, Daddy long legs and midges in who love to share the shower with you. The man in reception was not friendly having asked him some advise of where to visit, his reply was, there are plenty of walks. End of conversation. A shame as it is a great location but management need to get a grip of things.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a week doing part of the NC500 and stopped at other places too. We stayed here for one night and thought it was an excellent campsite. The views are beautiful and we got to see the most amazing sunset. The campsite itself is clearly very well kept. Bins are emptied on a regular basis, toilets and showers are very clean - spotless in fact. Showers are powerful unlike some of the showers we used at other sites. The owner was very friendly and chatted to us for a while in the morning. We would definitely return here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miss_Chisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We camped here during a cycling trip through Scotland and the Outer Hebrides and it was absolutely wonderful! A hot shower and laundry facilities were icing on the cake. The view is breathtaking and amazing whether a clear day or cloudy skies. The great green pitch was perfect for our tent with 360 degree views. A very pleasant experience we hope to come back to!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Koderocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews