We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dromnan Guest House
Ranked #22 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Friendly welcome and lovely views from dining area over the loch.
Everything was extremely clean and fresh in room and ensuite and high standard of service at breakfast. Décor is quite dated but that's a minor complaint.
Parking spaces at the front door.
Price on Trip advisor is incorrect - its £85 per room B and B.
Wi Fi connection only available in lounge and even then It was hit and miss.
Quite far out of the town if you intend to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stardust74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Clean room, although dated.
Attic room meant sloping ceilings, particularly in the bathroom, which made it an interesting shape.
Despite a kettle being provided there was no power point in a logical position to oil the kettle.
The Loch side location is the attraction here and the breakfast room makes the most of this.
Would probably choose to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Back again to this Guest House with my wife after 22years and once again we were not disappointed. Friendly welcome from the owner. The house is very clean and tidy with friendly and attentive staff at breakfast which is had in the conservatory room with view overlooking Loch Broom. Good selection of choices for breakfast, both hot and cold, with plenty of it. Although Wi-Fi was available it was not very reliable. Had a great view looking out over Loch Broom from our 1st. floor room. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: !st. floor overlooking loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very nice b and b, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Even has a path down to the shore. Lovely breakfast room with a great view over the water. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. When we left something behind the owner kindly sent it on very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent one night here. We had a lovely, clean and well appointed room with all the amenities we needed. The Scottish breakfast was lovely; served in the conservatory, overlooking the garden and with views of Loch Broome, with the mountains in the background. Beautiful cozy lounge area to relax in or read. Plenty of free parking too. Very good value for money. Would definately stay there agin.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.4 km away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.6 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
658 reviews
1.1 km away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
69 reviews
0.3 km away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 46 in Ullapool
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromnan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromnan Guest House

Address: Garve Road, Ullapool IV26 2SX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: €45 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dromnan Guest House Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing