We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Ullapool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
78
38
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
38
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsbreakfast roomloch broomoutskirts of townb and bspent one night herefriendly welcomesuperb viewsvery pleasant stayscottish breakfastlovely placeconservatoryhouseloungeferryhoststornoway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Clean room, although dated.
Attic room meant sloping ceilings, particularly in the bathroom, which made it an interesting shape.
Despite a kettle being provided there was no power point in a logical position to oil the kettle.
The Loch side location is the attraction here and the breakfast room makes the most of this.
Would probably choose to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Back again to this Guest House with my wife after 22years and once again we were not disappointed. Friendly welcome from the owner. The house is very clean and tidy with friendly and attentive staff at breakfast which is had in the conservatory room with view overlooking Loch Broom. Good selection of choices for breakfast, both hot and cold, with plenty of it. Although Wi-Fi was available it was not very reliable. Had a great view looking out over Loch Broom from our 1st. floor room. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: !st. floor overlooking loch.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very nice b and b, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Even has a path down to the shore. Lovely breakfast room with a great view over the water. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. When we left something behind the owner kindly sent it on very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent one night here. We had a lovely, clean and well appointed room with all the amenities we needed. The Scottish breakfast was lovely; served in the conservatory, overlooking the garden and with views of Loch Broome, with the mountains in the background. Beautiful cozy lounge area to relax in or read. Plenty of free parking too. Very good value for money. Would definately stay there agin.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked in at short notice because we had to attend the funeral of an old friend in Ullapool. The owners couldn't have been more considerate and helpful, including letting us check in early to get changed for the funeral (with tea and biscuits offered and gratefully accepted). A lovely guesthouse, with amazing views over Loch Broom.
Thanks very much, we appreciated it for Peggy.
Cheers
Kevin Murphy

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews