We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ladysmith House(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
77
38
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
38
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsbreakfast roomoutskirts of townloch broomb and bspent one night heregreat view of the lochfriendly welcomegreat breakfastkippersvery pleasant stayscottish breakfastlovely placeconservatoryshoreviewshouse
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent one night here. We had a lovely, clean and well appointed room with all the amenities we needed. The Scottish breakfast was lovely; served in the conservatory, overlooking the garden and with views of Loch Broome, with the mountains in the background. Beautiful cozy lounge area to relax in or read. Plenty of free parking too. Very good value for money. Would definately stay there agin.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked in at short notice because we had to attend the funeral of an old friend in Ullapool. The owners couldn't have been more considerate and helpful, including letting us check in early to get changed for the funeral (with tea and biscuits offered and gratefully accepted). A lovely guesthouse, with amazing views over Loch Broom.
Thanks very much, we appreciated it for Peggy.
Cheers
Kevin Murphy

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Overnight stop before continuing N500 to Scrabster and ferry to Orkneys.
Lovely place with welcoming coffee and cakes and very friendly owners. Beautifully appointed property throughout and we had a very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast set us up for the drive ahead!!
Excellent value, clean, friendly and superb spot on outskirts of town

Room Tip: A room at the rear with views over the bay would be nice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevormac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was on a motorcycle touring trip with two friends, we arrived cold and damp after a long ride. We were given a warm welcome and invited to have afternoon tea in the lounge.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a good breakfast with views overlooking the loch. This B+B is situated on the outskirts of town, but only a short walk to the centre There was plenty of parking space for our bikes.
Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend in September with my son. Room was of a very good standard Breakfast was first rate sitting in a warm conservatory with panoramic views over the Loch. The owner & young lady serving breakfast were very helpful & courteous. Have stayed at a few establishments in Ullapool and this B&B maintains a high standard. Thanks again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews