We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dromnan Guest House
Ranked #23 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very nice b and b, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Even has a path down to the shore. Lovely breakfast room with a great view over the water. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. When we left something behind the owner kindly sent it on very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent one night here. We had a lovely, clean and well appointed room with all the amenities we needed. The Scottish breakfast was lovely; served in the conservatory, overlooking the garden and with views of Loch Broome, with the mountains in the background. Beautiful cozy lounge area to relax in or read. Plenty of free parking too. Very good value for money. Would definately stay there agin.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked in at short notice because we had to attend the funeral of an old friend in Ullapool. The owners couldn't have been more considerate and helpful, including letting us check in early to get changed for the funeral (with tea and biscuits offered and gratefully accepted). A lovely guesthouse, with amazing views over Loch Broom.
Thanks very much, we appreciated it for Peggy.
Cheers
Kevin Murphy

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Overnight stop before continuing N500 to Scrabster and ferry to Orkneys.
Lovely place with welcoming coffee and cakes and very friendly owners. Beautifully appointed property throughout and we had a very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast set us up for the drive ahead!!
Excellent value, clean, friendly and superb spot on outskirts of town

Room Tip: A room at the rear with views over the bay would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevormac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was on a motorcycle touring trip with two friends, we arrived cold and damp after a long ride. We were given a warm welcome and invited to have afternoon tea in the lounge.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a good breakfast with views overlooking the loch. This B+B is situated on the outskirts of town, but only a short walk to the centre There was plenty of parking space for our bikes.
Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.4 km away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.6 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
658 reviews
1.1 km away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
69 reviews
0.3 km away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 46 in Ullapool
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromnan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromnan Guest House

Address: Garve Road, Ullapool IV26 2SX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: €46 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dromnan Guest House Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing