We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
27
47
20
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
47
20
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maho beach underground parking great view of the airport airport runway grocery store close to the airport pool water planes landing and taking off enjoyed watching the planes time share ocean view casino island jets condo undertow suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Well maintained older property very close to SXM airport. Ocean View, beach is a very short walk away. Casino is practically next store. Grocery store close walking distance. Great view of planes taking off & landing.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed at this place for a week. It was very good location and a room had a great view of the airport. I took so many excellent pictures of land/departure airplanes from our room and also a pool. The pool is nice and quiet (don't worry, they do have a pool bar)
it is a perfect spot for relaxing. They also have a laundry room as well.
Just FYI, you have to pay for underground parking and also Wifi service. You need to across the street go to a gym.... Other than that, this is one of good resorts to stay in SXM

Room Tip: balcony which facing to airport. maybe 4th or 5th floor and toward to middle of the building is good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I stayed at the Royal Islander Club La Terrasse with my friend Janet, who took me on another amazing 2 week vacation there to her 3 bedroom/3 bath timeshare. This is an amazing place, the whole island is beautiful, the scenery is to die for, the restaurants, people, shops, are all a blast. Our unit overlooked the ocean and we were able to watch the Cruise Ships come and go daily. This Island is a Must See for Everyone.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed here after trading our time share points; warned about the airport noise, we were expecting the worst. Once inside our condo with the sliding door closed, the noise was audible but not even distracting. At night/early morning, we never heard any airplane noise. Short walk to everything - restaurants, shops, Maho Beach, casino, and the sadly neglected golf course (only down side to our entire time in St. Maarten!) Very public type of accommodation so make sure to get out to at least other beaches on both Dutch and French sides of island............beauty to behold away from the commercialism.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The Royal Islander offers a fantastic overall experience. The resort is close to the airport. Amazing views of planes landing and taking off. Beach is beautiful. Service is too rate. Make sure you set up the beach side section of this resort. The hotel is across the street... DO NOT pick that!
Choose the ocean view kitchenettes.
A grocery store is 1 block away.
This island is just amazing.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Manipulators44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews