We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GUYMARC G
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We warmly recommend Neil's house: cosy, clean, well situated to discover the stunning views all around Glencoe. Neil was very concerned about our well-being, we are thankful about this.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, and we'd like to thank you in return for being such wonderful guests. We hope to see you again sometime!
Neil and Katya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek64853...
1 review
“A great base for anyone visiting the Scottish Highlands”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect for a family or friends. A warm welcome and great facilities.
Everything you need is in the village. Peace and quiet if you want it.
We enjoyed the walks both locally and further a field.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. You will be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thanks very much for your review. We're very happy to hear you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffchen...
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value - charming and cozy cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was extremely cozy and spacious at the same time. The sofas and beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very spacious if you intend do some home dining. The cottage had plenty of entertainment - sky, internet and also had a real fire place. The front has a stunning view of the adjacent mountains, its a three minute walk to the the beautiful loch leven. Opposite is a first class bar/restaurant with amazing food and the bus stop is over the road meaning you can get to the wider area without any hassle. I'd certainly recommend to take a car to make the most of this area. Thanks to Neil and Katya for the excellent hospitality and all the advice for where to go/what to do.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage itself, location and friendly hospitality
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisFMan...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent 3 nights here with my 3 adult sons and really loved it. The cottage itself has pretty much everything you need and the owners, Neil and Katya, are on hand for any issues. As they run the adjoining guest house, we also arranged to have breakfast there which seemed like the best of both worlds and set us up for a day's walking. The location is excellent - we walked from the door up the Laroch valley behind Ballachulish. Neil was very welcoming and helpful while his wife cooked up a fantastic breakfast!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and great location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review Christine. We're really happy to hear you had a nice stay. It was really good to meet you all, and we hope you enjoyed the Cairngorms. Hope to see you again sometime!
Neil, Katya and Mila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.